Incredible Soundtracks And Other Disturbing Soundtracks - [ENG -ESP]

New Animes (11).png
Source

Separador Kuronokenshi.jpg

This week's theme for PlayerHive is undoubtedly one of the most interesting and at the same time slightly complicated of all I've seen, it is about sharing our best and worst soundtracks and although it is true that many titles have a heavenly, epic and simply majestic musical accompaniment, sometimes we tend to subtract them a little importance or as time goes by our memories of them are overshadowed by the memories of the gameplay, story or cinematics. For this occasion I decided to bring a selection a little peculiar, to share some of the songs or musical themes that for me have been the most disturbing or uncomfortable in video games and a couple of the best Soundtrack for my taste because in the mimes practically all the songs I loved and I could not choose one.

Pokemon FireRed: Washing Village

Separador Kuronokenshi.jpg

I remember when I was about 15 years old I got my first cell phone and with it one of the first things I did was to install a Gameboy Advance emulator to play all those games I could never play when I was a kid because I didn't have the GameBoy, among the first games I installed was Pokemon Fire Red, the whole adventure of playing pokemon for the first time was amazing, the only thing that really gave me an uncomfortable feeling was getting to the mythical lavender village. Its slow music and with sharp rhythms undoubtedly causes disturbance and complementing it with the history of the town and the pokemon cemetery was enough so that once I completed everything in the city but I never returned in my adventure.

The Legend Of Zelda: Majora's Mask: third day in watch city

Separador Kuronokenshi.jpg

I think everyone agrees that Majora's Mask is the darkest title with disturbing and somewhat scary moments of the saga, from the beginning almost everything is quite disturbing especially with the strange salesman and his exasperated reactions when he loses control, as well as the face of the moon about to fall. Despite this, the title has some cheerful and fun melodies as it can be the melody of the clock town, however, the music of the third day when the moon is closer to fall has a mix between cheerful music and a slow, dark and dramatic accompaniment that gradually takes the lead role in the music and makes it very clear that something very bad is about to happen, that constant rhythm of danger did not stop bothering me every time I listened to it.



I already mentioned two of the melodies that disturbed me the most in video games, now let's go with one of the songs that fascinated me from the first moment I heard it and that to this day remains one of my favorites and that I listen to from time to time.

The Legend Of Zelda Ocarina Of Time: Gerudo Valley

Separador Kuronokenshi.jpg

It is incredible that I remember much more this song than much of the adventure in ocarina of time, but the reasons are clear, a melody with rhythms so lively and cheerful where all the rhythm is clearly marked by the guitar with rhythms of trumpets and I think chestnuts or some similar instrument, listening to this song is perfect to feel in the middle of a square in Spain celebrating with all the people. A very special melody that makes your whole journey through the desert simply enchanting and relaxing.

Fallout New Vegas

Separador Kuronokenshi.jpg

New Vegas has become one of my favorite games and the 70's vintage theme of the saga is something that fascinates me a lot, I have always liked this style, as well as all the music referring to this style and decades. All the sountadk of this title seems to me simply a work of art, the relaxation that you can get with some songs is just fantastic, plus the contrast you can get by listening to this music so peaceful and also go through a post apocalyptic nuclear world, with all the amount of destruction, pollution and strange beings so products of radiation, the result is something very special and unique.

This has been one of those few video games that when I was in my room playing on the XBOX, there were times that I simply left the controller aside and with full volume I enjoyed the music especially when I was eating with this beautiful sountrack in the background.

Bioshock Infinite

Separador Kuronokenshi.jpg

The Bioshock saga is easily among my 3 favorites of all my life and without a doubt the best of all is Bioshock Infinite, again with a vintage or Steampunk theme where we also have a quality graphics and simply beautiful scenes as it is all in the floating city of Columbia. In the same way practically all its songs are very special, with that feeling of nostalgia and that causes you an incredible tranquility and taste, I was fascinated to listen to all the songs that were playing and whenever there were loading screens or when I found a turntable in the adventure I did not mind spending several minutes enjoying an incredible melody and high quality. Another sountrack that for my taste is perfect in each and every one of the songs it has and you can easily listen to it over and over again without getting bored.

image.png
Source

Separator Images:
1. Source2. Source3. Source


Español

New Animes (11).png
Source

El tema de esta semana para PlayerHive es sin dudas uno de los más interesantes y al mismo tiempo ligeramente complicado de todos lo que he visto, se trata de compartir nuestros mejores y peores bandas sonoras y aunque es cierto que muchos títulos tienen una acompañamiento musical celestial, épico y simplemente majestuoso, algunas veces solemos restarles un poco de importancia o a medida que avanza el tiempo nuestros recuerdos de ellos se van opacando con los recuerdos del gameplay, historia o cinemáticas. Para esta ocasión decidí traer una selección una poco peculiar, compartir algunas de las que para mi han sido de las canciones o temas musicales más perturbadores o incomodos en los videojuegos y un par de los mejores Soundtrack para mi gusto debido a que en los mimos prácticamente todas las canciones me encantaban y no podría decantarme por alguna.

Pokemon RojoFuego: Pueblo Lavando

Separador Kuronokenshi.jpg

Recuerdo que como a los 15 años aproximadamente obtuve mi primer celular realmente avanzando y con él una de las primeras cosas que hice fue instalar un emulador de Gameboy Advance para poder jugar todos esos juegos que nunca pude de pequeño al no poseer la GameBoy, entre los primeros juegos que instale fue Pokemon Rojo Fuego, toda la aventura de estar jugando pokemon por primera vez fue increíble, lo único que realmente me dio una sensación incomoda fue llegar al mítico pueblo lavanda. Su musica lenta y con ritmos agudos sin dudas causa perturbación y complementándolo con la historia del pueblo y el cementerio pokemon fue suficiente para que una vez complete todo en la ciudad mas nunca volví en mi aventura.

The Legend Of Zelda: Majora's Mask: Tercer Dia en Ciudad Reloj

Separador Kuronokenshi.jpg

Creo que todo mundo está de acuerdo en que Majora's Mask es el título más oscuro y con momentos perturbadores y algo tenebrosos de la saga, desde un principio casi todo resulta bastante perturbador en especial con el extraño vendedor y sus reacciones exasperadas cuando pierde el control, así como el rostro de la luna a punto de caer. A pesar de esto el titulo tiene algunas melodías alegres y divertidas como lo puede ser la melodía del pueblo reloj, sin embargo, la música del tercer día cuando está más próxima a caer la luna tiene una mezcla entre la música alegre y un acompañamiento lento, oscuro y dramático que poco a poco va tomando el protagonismo en la música y te deja muy en claro que algo muy malo esta por suceder, ese constante ritmo de peligro no dejaba de incomodarme cada vez que lo escuchaba.



Ya mencioné dos de las melodías que más me perturbaron en los videojuegos, ahora vamos con una de las canciones que más me fascino desde el primer momento que la escuche y que hasta el día de hoy sigue siendo de mis favoritas y que escucho de vez en cuando.

The Legend Of Zelda Ocarina Of Time: Valle Gerudo

Separador Kuronokenshi.jpg

Es increíble que recuerdo mucho más esta canción que gran parte de la aventura en ocarina of time, pero las razones son claras, una melodía con ritmos tan animosos y alegres en donde todo el ritmo esta claramente marcado por la guitarra con ritmos de trompetas y creo que castañas o algún instrumento similar, escuchar esta canción es perfecta para sentirte en medio de una plaza en España celebrando con todo el pueblo. Una melodía muy especial que hace que todo tu recorrido por el desierto sea simplemente encantador y relajante.

Fallout New Vegas

Separador Kuronokenshi.jpg

New Vegas se ha vuelto de mis juegos favoritos y la temática vintage de los años 70 de la saga es algo que me fascina mucho, siempre me ha gustado todo este estilo, así como toda la música referente de este estilo y décadas. Todo el sountadk de este título me parece simplemente una obra de arte, la relajación que puedes obtener con algunas canciones es simplemente fantástico, además el contraste que puedes conseguir al escuchar esta música tan pacífica y además ir recorriendo un mundo post apocalíptico nuclear, con toda la cantidad de destrucción, contaminación y seres tan extraños productos de la radiación, el resultado es algo muy especial y unico.

Este ha sido uno de esos pocos videojuegos que cuando estaba en mi cuarto jugando en el XBOX, había ocasiones que simplemente dejaba el mando a un lado y con todo volumen disfrutaba de la música en especial cuando estaba comiendo con este bello sountrack de fondo.

Bioshock Infinite

Separador Kuronokenshi.jpg

La saga Bioshock fácilmente esta entre mis 3 favoritas de toda la vida y sin duda que el mejor de todos es Bioshock Infinite, nuevamente cuenta con una temática vintage o Steampunk en donde además tenemos una calidad gráfica y escenas simplemente hermosas como lo es todo en la ciudad flotante de Columbia. Del mismo modo prácticamente todas sus canciones son muy especiales, con ese sentimiento de nostalgia y que te causa una tranquilidad y gusto increíble, me fascinaba escuchar todas las canciones que iban sonando y siempre que había pantallas de carga o cuando encontraba algún tocadiscos en la aventura no me importaba estar varios minutos disfrutando de una melodía increíble y de gran calidad. Otro sountrack que para mi gusto es perfecto en todas y cada una de las canciones que tiene y que fácilmente puedes escucharlo una y otra vez sin aburrirte.

image.png
Source


Separator Images:
1. Source2. Source3. Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center