Feathered Friends - Smap Round #182 Hunting for Seeds - by Sunscape

feathered-friends-goldfinch-1.jpg

This week I will share a few photos of our American Goldfinch. He is sitting on a Zinnia in the butterfly garden enjoying a snack on the drying seeds.

feathered-friends-goldfinch-2.jpg

I have been waiting for the flowers to dry naturally, but if he keeps up at this pace, I will not have many seeds to save for next year's garden.

feathered-friends-goldfinch.jpg

Seeing the different animals, birds, and insects delighting in the plants I put in the garden always brings me joy.

Thank you @melinda010100 @barbara-orenya and @nelinoeva for this fun #smap contest. Have a great week everyone!

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments