Feathered Friends - Smap Round #169 - Bird Art - by Sunscape

feathered-friends-1.jpg

This week is all about bird art found around my home. My first thought was to share this swan plant stand that I made in ceramics class over 35 years ago. I used to have a pair but broke one many years back.

feathered-friends-2.jpg

It is the only stand that I have that can hold the weight of my tropical plant. It has grown so much that I had to up-pot it into a large planter.

feathered-friends-3.jpg

I also have a lamp with a crane next to the sofa in this sitting room/plant room. It's the only room in the house that gets a lot of southern exposure. These two items are my addition to this week's theme.

Thank you @melinda010100 @barbara-orenya and @nelinoeva for this fun #smap contest. Have a great week everyone!

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center