SMaP 142 - Long-legged birds

Thank you dear @nelinoeva for the new competition. You can find the rules and announcement here.
This week's theme is - Long-legged birds

The ruff (Calidris pugnax)
I see these sandpipers only in mid-autumn, when they fly south. And during migration they stop at the river of my city to rest.

The common redshank or simply redshank (Tringa totanus)
Believe me, these sandpipers also have long legs. On this lake where they rested quite deeply. They stood in a small flock near the shore, hiding behind the plants.

The wood sandpiper (Tringa glareola)
I see these pinocchios every year on a small lake near a river, or at the intersection of a small and large city river. There are usually no more than 4 birds. They wander through the shallow water and rest.

The green sandpiper (Tringa ochropus)
But these pinocchios are very strange. Yes, I meet them in the same places as sandpipers above, and even sometimes they relax together on the lake. But I also met them in the forest. Although it would seem to be a semi-aquatic bird...

The common greenshank (Tringa nebularia)
I don’t know what to say about these guys, since I see them very, very rarely.

CameraLens
Nikon D5200Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center