Birdwatching - 2045 šŸ¦

šŸ¦‰ The little bunting (Emberiza pusilla)

  • Emberiza embritz (Old German) bunting
  • pusilla pusillus (lat.) very small, tiny

These little birds (and they are the smallest of this family - bunting) are practically unnoticeable. They fly in unnoticeably from wintering, live unnoticeably in spring and summer, and fly away just as unnoticeably in autumn. I meet them very rarely and by chance. And this happens near the river floodplains in the bushes.

For example, I took these photos completely by accident, when I was hiding in the bushes to take a photo of a heron. This bird apparently did not notice me and flew to these bushes where it was bustling and looking for food.
As I already said, they fly away for the winter unnoticed, but I managed to meet them even in October, which speaks to their frost resistance.

CameraLens
Nikon D5200Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments