Birdwatching - 1842 🐦

🦉 The black-throated thrush (Turdus atrogularis)

  • Turdus (lat) - Thrush
  • atrogularis - lat.: ater black, dark, gula throat

You know, today I decided to post a photo of the fieldfare thrush, prepared the photo, and only now I noticed something strange. This thrush seemed somehow different from what I was used to seeing. It’s strange, but when I edited the photo I didn’t notice that this thrush’s colors were different.
I was confused by these black spots on the throat and the lack of a clear bright white eyebrow, and the presence of a black stripe on the muzzle. I remembered that black-throated blackbirds exist, since I had heard about them before, and began to look for them on the Internet.

Surprisingly, it turned out to be black-throated blackbirds. I had never seen or met them in person before. I am very happy when I meet a bird that is new to me in nature. But today it so happened that I discovered a new bird for me only now and not then in the forest in the fall.

CameraLens
Nikon D5200Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center