Let the fun begin!

Off to another #SMAP contest; amazing how we're already going on the 17th edition! And this week's theme is funny birds.

No doubt about how funny birds can be! Not that I have that many photos documenting it; but I was able to gather a few... and even decided to categorie them! Their performance is surely worth it. So, without further ado, presenting the featured creatures:

Category: Berry picking level - ninja


2221.jpg

This guy could probably have a spot in Cirque du Soleil! One leg grabbing something, the other balancing in mid-air, while the head is turned almost 180ΒΊ... whatever it takes, that berry won't escape!


Category: B%&ch please, I'm fabulous!


6444.jpg

Yes. This is a bird.
Don't ask me what the hell was he doing. I CAN tell you it's a male great bustard, showing off how gorgeous his plummage is. Why does he have feathers pointing in all directions, and where exactly is his head... I have no clue!


Category: Worst MC ever


333.jpg

This raven decided to cheer up our lunch with its singing abilities. You know that sweet, gentle melody ravens do? No? Well... neither do I.


Category: I'll have just a little more


443.jpg

This ring necked parakeet was having a blast. The lady working in the hostel ppoured a generous amount of rice in a small feeding station they had in the garden, and he was stuffing his beak with rice as if there were no tomorrow.


And last, but not the least...

Category: I'm pretty sure I've buried it here somewhere


567655.jpg

Digging holes in the beach? Why not? 😁


Hoping the weekend brings some tranquility, I want to check all the other entries; time seems to fly by these days.

Happy birding everyone!

rgazlbwpwi.png

Hive divider by doze.gif

Still haven't joined Splinterlands? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency