Gooseberry thief. Part 2.

The shadow of death was approaching.
071.jpg

Oh yes, "Hallo", the Harrier Hawk kept his promise and he was coming in.
His full name is Halloween because he is so so scary.

You can find Part 1 Here

Now I bet my last dollar that none of you could think about a solution like this to stop the gooseberry thief in his tracks.
I had a real brainwave and applied my thoughts literally and practically.
So come and see how the rest of this amazing solution worked out.

Slowly "Hallo" drifted in and he put his most menacing face on.
072.jpg

Lower he swooped over the garden to the frozen attention of everyone in the garden.
073.jpg

This little guy was transfixed as he stared up at the sky.
058.jpg

Shame, this little lady was thinking about a bath in the garden and as she saw the hawk, her legs went lame with fright for a second.
077.jpg

Then she recovered and she was out of here in a flash.
075.jpg

Now for the ultimate solution!

I called the chief of the harrier hawk association and asked him for a favor.
Please to send "Hallo" over the garden and the chief called me back to tell me that "Hallo" promised to come, as he just had to fetch his jacket from the Hawk dry cleaners.
So after "Hallo" flew over I made a sign.

A sign that says it all.

I planted the sign here in front of the gooseberry bush.
056.jpg

Now if this sign doesn't scare the gooseberry thief, nothing will hehehe.
054.jpg

The garden residents can all understand English, as the squirrels went to the local squirrel school and the birds went to the #featheredfriends bird school. So they can all read the sign.
If any of them struggle with English, we simply ask the famous English language fundi @fionasfavorites to help them. @lizelle sends them recipes and @ericvancewalton takes care of their meditation needs.
@tarazkp takes care of their financial queries.
Btw. These are all @silverbloggers admin and mods.

By now if you haven't figured out that this is a post filled with jokes, then I can supply you with a great witchdoctor that we have here, as he also treats that Austrian mountain goat @johannpiber.

In my book Friday is a fun day and we should all walk around with smiles on our dials.
I am looking forward to the gooseberry recipes that the Hive ladies are going to send me 😉

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center