Feathers, Friendship, and Fresh Eggs

Hello Hive family. I hope you all are healthy.

It is not necessary that friendship should be only with humans. Friends, when the lockdown was imposed in the 2021 Corona period. Then I brought twenty chicks from the veternary. I was going to do poultry farming for the first time. Then I thought that I would earn some money by selling them, but as I started spending time with them, my thinking towards them changed completely. As they grew up, my attachment towards them increased. Now they are not a piece of meat for me but a part of a family. Whom I love very much and I also like spending time with them.

I leave them open in the courtyard every day for two hours in the morning and evening to feed the grains. Ever since I started poultry farming, there has been a slight change in my routine. Earlier I used to wake up late in the morning, but now the rooster wakes me up early in the morning with its crowing and yes, their dung is beneficial for the apple plant, which has also saved my fertliliser expenses. I also get to eat fresh eggs daily.

Even today when I took them out for feeding in the evening I took some pictures of them which I am going to share with all of you in this community. I hope you all will like these pictures.


Disclaimer: This post is originally written in Hindi by me and I have taken the help of Google Translate to translate it into English.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments