Random Crows

I was lucky enough to come upon this murder of crows who seemed to be having a party at the beach and in the parking lot.

It's their antics and personalities that make them my favorite birds. They only stayed long enough for a few photos, but they rewarded me with a few good poses before they were on their way.

Some of the latest research on the intelligence of corvids, including crows, indicates they may be about as smart as gorillas and chimpanzees, according to National Geographic.

Crows have very large brains for an animal their size, National Geographic reports. While crows and chimps have different brain structures, they are both able to use imagination and anticipation to solve problems.
source


On the roof of a car in the beach parking lot

I only wish they would visit my house in the woods! I seldom see them here

gifs created by @irisworld are available in the Ecency discord #assets channel and are free to use.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center