My visitors this week

Come join the #FeatheredFriends community and share your bird photos, art and stories!

https://beta.peakd.com/c/hive-106444/created

Here are a few of my bird odds and ends this week. They are my favorite visitors during these days when seeing people is rare!

Red Bellied Woodpeckers and Northern Flickers have been coming to my feeders all winter.

9s9hb0.jpg

vmfrgd.jpg

White-throated Sparrows

kbnlkv.jpg

I love these little guys with their yellow eye brows. They have just started showing up in my yard again this week.

vwwfp9.jpg

These little sparrows feed on the ground under the bird feeder and enjoy eating the millet seeds that many of the other birds ignore.

White-throated Sparrows typically nest on or near the ground

I noticed this squirrel and Mourning Dove who appeared to be deep in conversation.

srnq8g.jpg

Yellow Rumpled Warbler

xr93z7.jpg

Today the first brown headed cowbirds arrived back from their long winter further south.

g6o5a3.jpg

okplb5.jpg

And always a favorite to see every morning and one of the last ones at the feeder as it begins to get dark, the Northern Cardinal.
lpu7vc.jpg

Go here to enter

Shadow Hunters Contest

Join the Feathered Friends Community

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now