SINGLE BIRD | Show Me A Photo Contest Round 147

Thanks @nelinoeva for the new contest on Feathered Friends Community and the theme of this week is SHOW ME A PICTURE OF BIRD SINGLE. Today's topic is very interesting and also tricky. If I recall my memory there are few birds that are special for me. In these birds one such special bird is Small minivet. I saw this bird once in Gujjar Khan area near Islamabad. I was visiting a friend's farm in this area and I saw few water reservoirs where some birds' activity was going on. I saw this beautiful and colorful Small minivet. I followed this bird and succeeded to capture some close shots. This bird was very active and also tried to hide in the bushes. The rainbow colors attracted me and I was glad to see this beauty during this trip.


During this birding trip I also saw another rare bird Common woodshrike in same area. Just got this single shot of this beauty. I saw this bird once in this area and could only record a single bird. Hope this bird had established some sort of colony there and next time they would be in numbers.

birds_divider_6.png

s9fwk0jd.gif

My Crypto Tokenized (Lensy Photography) Gallery
Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Take a look at my 3Speak Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency