This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Contest Round 169

Hello bird lovers, greetings. Today I want to share the story of my man-made bird. Many years ago, we bought two owls, a mother owl and some baby owls, made of sea shells called ceriths. There are about 30 species of ceriths found on the North American coasts in warm water. These shells have sculpted whorls decorating their slender exterior, making them very beautiful. This art is made by an unknown artist carefully fixing the different colors of shells around the body parts of Owls, which makes it very close to real birds. While taking photos I noticed some places are missing shells because of white cement corrosion. Thank you @nelinoeva I got a chance to fix/restore it. took

2.jpg

4.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

16.jpg

18.jpg

17.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

24.jpgThis print is on my hot water bottle cover.

This is the hamming bird on a coffee mug.
Thank you very much.
This is my original content by myself including the photos.

Logo
Center