Titmouse beauties feast on sunflower seeds

dsc08802.jpg

Like many people in the winter, I feed the birds. Most often seeds. But I also hang lard, tie it to tree branches. Birds and larger breeds fly to the fat. So, unfortunately, titmouse does not always get it. This time I treated the birds only with seeds. It is difficult for large birds to get into feeders for small birds. So I pour seeds into the feeders much more often than I treat them with bacon.

We have a lot of different feeders in the parks. So there is where to feed. Most of all I feed small birds. These are mainly titmouses, although nuthatches also fly to feast on.

dsc08800.jpg
This photo shows a nuthatch waiting in line for seeds. While a titmouse flew to the feeder.

dsc08793.jpg

Although people often feed birds, they are still afraid of them. We have to hide while waiting for the birds to fly to the feeders. So this titmouse has arrived and is looking around with caution. And I quietly lurked with the camera.

dsc08792.jpg
They will fly in for a second and fly away again. Seeds peck on the sidelines. Treats in the feeder are inferior to other birds. Such titmouse birds are decent.

dsc08794.jpg
Here she is beautiful. A moment and she will fly away. I barely have time to aim the lens. They are nimble titmouse birds. And they are very beautiful and funny. I love photographing them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now