THE **REDHEAD** IS BACK

I was amazed to hear that distinctive knock knock in the trees that line our #homestead. I am a newly minted #birdwatcher. Not that I have not been watching birds F-O-R-E-V-E-R, I have been but since I have joined #hive, I now pay way more attention to the trees and sounds that come from the forest. Is it wonderful.

No two birds are alike, just like us humans. Oh yeah, we have similar traits, a smile, nose or chin, but each of us is unique.

We are not the spitting image of our mothers, we may look similar, but each of us has our own special place in this world. I think birds are the same.

It was a banner year for the woodpeckers in our area. As the warm weather seeped in, the bird activity flowed through the trees. I had a hard time keeping the feeders stocked with seed for my #featheredfriends. I run a pretty nice bird diner here and I don't want to disappoint my pals.

This big boy wanted nothing to do with what I was serving, he preferred his lunch break at the local tree tavern.

wood pecker.png

When I caught up with Big Red he was going to town on this old maple tree that sits on the edge of our property.

IMG_4809.JPG

As he knocked away on that old tree to find his food, some little birdies dinned in style, with comfortable seating and a beautiful view.

IMG_4815.JPG

The joint was fully booked from morning until sunset.

pointsetta bird.png

Now that winter has taken over the landscape, my friends with feathers must sift through the snow to find their lunch, but farm-mom will be filling the feeders as well as enjoying our:

2021 CHRISTMAS TREE

IMG_5255.JPG

Last night's snowfall sure added the finishing touches, I have been waiting for some of that magic from Mother Nature.

Nothing like a White Christmas!!

Merry Christmas to all my #hive friends. May you find joy this holiday season.

Much Love,💚
farm-mom 🎄

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center