wirehaired crow

For @nelinoeva's weekly Show Me A Photo contest in the Feathered Friends Community. This week's theme is edits.

Sometimes when processing an image that just isn't doing it for me, I throw any expectations I had for it out the window and go for absurdity. It actually helps me to rediscover my sense of creativity. I love my crow photos, but working with the same subject over and over can turn everything into a blur. Sometimes I have to turn a hooded crow into a roadrunner so I can remember what a crow looks like.

DSC_2347.JPG

This is an older edit.

For my entry photo I created a wire-haired Junior with a mohawk just like my dog, Pilot. It's subtle, until you look closer and realize how hairy she is:

IMG_0778.JPG

And here are a couple other funky crow edits, just for fun.

DSC_9413.JPG

DSC_5221.JPG

DSC_5770.JPG

Thanks for checking out my entry. I'm a little under the weather tonight so please let me know if you see any blatant typos or grammatical errors and I will fix them after 16 hours of sleep.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
DSC_9199.jpg
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency