More Crow Art and The Ongoing Saga of Peanut Guy and the Groovy Murder!

Crow Art!

I mean, who doesn’t love it, am I right? Shout out to the murder y’all - wassaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

Ok so on Saturday, it was a standard crow portrait. This was straight from the ol’ bean - no models were available err uh…used. No models were used, yeah. (Crows wouldn’t come around him and he’s being sensitive about it)

I basically whipped up a quick and dirty (but obviously quite handsome) crow sketch. I’ve been enjoying experimenting with forcing myself to move faster with the pen. Typically, I’ve always been a single, solid, clean line kinda guy - which winds up feeling cartoonish at best, but usually it comes out looking straight up juvenile. Anyway, once I had a crow kinda down, the paper looked too plain, so I did a squiggly sort of implied background thing where I just squiggled a little ways outward from all the surface edges of the original crow part with a blue marker. Then that didn’t feel like enough, so I blasted the whole background with a different shaded blue paint marker, true story.

Even more true? This one from Sunday is a 100% factual account of how Peanut Guy imagines things went down when the crows got tired of being left with dirty water:

I like to imagine how pleased he must’ve been, the sensation of pressing between the fence and the jar, finally to feel it budge, first a little and then all at once and then! SLOOSH!!! CLINK! Oh the absolute satisfaction of hearing that crappy old water pouring out, the high pitched yelp the glass mason jar stifled out when it hit the sandy soil! Cawing all the way proudly back to the murder - I DID IT!!! I DID IT!!! HAHAHAHA!!! guys - I ACTUALLY DID IT!!! 🤣🤣🤣

…that guy is a legend now, and I’m damn proud of ‘im!



THE MURDER!

Crow Lovers tag list (opt in or out any time in the comments!!!)
@corvidae @melinda010100 @allie.cat @lucy.goose

(Image Credit)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center