Happy 3rd Anniversary to all Silver Bloggers, especially to the A-Team!

So you're going to test our memory @lizelle, so here I go.

I do believe that I heard about the one and only #silverblogger's community from Jackie O'Silver/farm-mom/Robin. Once I became a member of the community I needed to come up with a screen name. Those of us involved with crypto know what it means to #hodl and being a #hodler of precious metals the nickname Long Silver came to mind.

The simple explanation for why I decided to become involved with the community was that I thought that folks around my age would be like-minded, sharing stories of family, hobbies, interests, and relationships with their partners.

I loved the idea of, "This is NOT a Geriatric Society so no talk of Dentures, Hearing Aids, Spectacles, Pills and the like will be tolerated; members will be muted if found guilty of this offense" This statement by the founder @lizelle was a jewel.

My first post in the #silverblogger's community was in response to the 1st #BoW and right off the bat I was having a good time. In that first post, my exact words were,

"Joining in on all of the fun that everyone seems to be having in the #silverbloggers community, and not wanting to miss out on the very first #BoW, selected by @fionasfavourites, I knew that I needed to take some drastic steps."

Being bald required some ingenuity. I needed some hair to go along with my silver streaks that were only located on my chin.
Having a sense of humor makes breaking the ice a heck of a lot easier when meeting new people.

image.png

Several things keep me coming back to this community when I feel like I have something to share, the most important being the people I've met along the way. There are other communities that I also enjoy very much, but this community is very much open-ended as far as what can be posted under the #silverbloggers tag. Almost any subject is good to go just as long as you're not talking about

DENTURES.

untitled.gif

As an author, I think we would all agree that having your post appreciated by others and getting some feedback in the way of replies is wonderful and motivating. I find this to be the case in this community with replies being sincere, to the point, and funny at times.

In closing, I would just like to thank the A-Team of @lizelle, @fionasfavourites, @coquicoin, @tengolotodo, and @mondoshawan for their tireless efforts which have led to the success of this awesome community.
A big shout-out to the folks involved with @ocd’s incubation program, we all thank you for your continued support.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments