Beware the missing country

Hello Hello Hivians Lions and Xters!

A million dollars, she looks a million dollars. You heard that phrase?

What would you do with a million dollars?

Fluffing good question!

First thing I would do just because I am a pedantic so and so is ask what sort of dollars?

You I imagine assume it is USD or United States Dollars.

Well fair enough 1,000,000 USD could get you a fair few things. Plenty of boxes of Frosties cereal for sure. Even lots of bags of Scots porridge oats!

Having been to a ton of countries across our fun planet, I have had quite few different kinds of dollars in my wallet.

Of course we have the Canadian Dollar, 1 million of them would be 742,143 US dollars!

Or maybe Fiji? Amillion Fijian dollars would get us 444,691 US dollars.

The pile is getting smaller right!

Then time to start spending!



First up was the Indoor Gardening Kit that I bought last year, but never got round to setting up!

Well as Mrs T would say I got a bug up ma arse and was win whirlwind mode!

I love coriander (you might call it cilantro). So am hoping to buy coriander and cherry tomatoes.

We don't have a garden anymore so miss our fresh produce from the garden.

Now we still don't know what sort of dollars we are spending yet!

Are they Surinames dollars?

If so, that 1 million dollars has dropped to 27305 United States dollars.

image.png

That was some drop, let's find out Jamaica, I spend a load of Jamaican dollars in my time.

A million Jamaican dollars gets us 5709 US dollars....

Help, I better open my box before I have no money left!

Where shall we go next?

Liberian, now that one I know past experience will trouble us.

And ... 1 million Liberian dollars gets us 5263 US dollars.

Our stash is dwindling rapidly!

I better get one more thing while I still have some money...

Can you guess what it is?


Gardening gloves of course!

I mean, come on, you can't garden without gardening gloves can you?

But...But...

My stash was running low, so of course I had to get a pair second hand or used gloves.

They were cheaper!

Talking of money let's go to another country, what about Zimbabwe?

Wow!
A million Zimbabwean dollars is 3106 United States Dollars!

Right, that is it! I am stopping before I lose all my million dollars!

image.png

Moral of the Story

Never assume anything, as it just makes an ass out u and me...

image.png
This post is in response to the February initiate, check it out here Initiative: February Monthly Prompt

image.png


All images are from my X account and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.

##
DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

### Haste Ye Back!
@tengolotodo February 2nd 2024

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now