RE: RE: A funny story today.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A funny story today.

RE: A funny story today.

Jolling was the name of the game and yes much fun was had. Those were the days my friend, to quote uncle Cliffy. Lead singer of the Staccato's were my neighbor and I had free entry to many clubs. Also made friends with the leaders of other bands such as Bengy of the Band of Gypsies and Larry of Larry John Page and the Visions. And a few others that I don't remember.

Great that you know the Vaal river and yes we have also been down there a lot. Was even trapped in a big flood there some years ago. We were downstream and they opened all of the sluice gates. It was a harrowing experience and I posted about it.

I caught this Carp at our spot at the Vaal river some years ago. Catch and release of course.
fishing_.jpeg

Political spin doctors will always be with us my friend and when it comes to power you can see that money talks. For where are all the hatred between the parties, before they have now amalgamated to suddenly work together. Skullduggery if you ask me and I can see hard times ahead as everyone wants to be in charge. Not to help the people, but to get the money.
So I can see a hard road ahead.

!LUV

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now