Beauty of a natural garden.

You might not have seen any of this before.
011.jpg

Okay, okay, now don't prepare to stone me, as I do not know the names of any of the plants that I have in the garden here.
Our idea was to make a natural garden that matches and blends in with the surrounding nature.
So when I see a flower that I like on my walks in nature, I find it at a nursery and I bring it home.
This is the result.

Could this perhaps be a Red Bellus flower?
343.jpg

And this is the plant in the first photo.
015.jpg

A snail on his morning #actifit route drew my attention.
017.jpg

A frontal view of the same plant.
037.jpg

Oh wait, there are two plants here that I know. An (Oldus squirellius) at the top and a (Youngus squirrelious) at the bottom.
Did you know that a constant smile can create wonders in your life :D
085.jpg

I bought this one in a tiny pot and it wanted me to plant it in this bigger pot.
But like all youngsters he wanted more and now after he has flowered, I will plant him in an even bigger pot.
038.jpg

Yay, this one I know, as it is a Double Hibiscus flower.
008.jpg

Now here's another one that I can only guess at, but I know that it's a succulent. Maybe most of the plants here are succulents.
I have a lady friend here on Hive who is a succulent Professor and she will know all of these plants.
@ewkaw are you listening to how I scandal about you :)
346.jpg

Finally, this is an oversight about what we are trying to create and there is not enough space in this post to show you some of the other beauties.
A work in progress.
044.jpg

Oh, I forget, this is the front entrance to our garden.
255.jpg

So there you have it, our natural little kingdom in the making. There is still lots of work to be done, but slowly this will grow into a natural eco-friendly space where all birds, bugs, animals and reptiles will find their place and call it home.
We are not engaged in any pesticides or spraying, as we believe that nature can look after itself as it should be.

031.jpg

Subsequently, we also have dragonflies, butterflies, and the odd beautiful birds that visit here. My study window is ideally situated to overlook the garden, and I can see any movement in it. Quite often I see something exciting, and I almost break a leg in my haste to get outside in a hurry.
Nature is filled with wonders and many delights if one cares to take a deeper look into it.

036.jpg

Many of us walk walk around with our eyes glued to our phones, with hardly ever a glance at the sky or our surroundings. Missing all of the natural beauty that is available to us for free.
This is not our way of life.

And That's All Friends!

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for visiting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency