RE: RE: Grandparent stories contest entry: @nineclaws
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandparent stories contest entry: @nineclaws

RE: Grandparent stories contest entry: @nineclaws

Wow this hit me to the core.

I have to ask what part that hit in your core, if you don't mind sharing.

Thank you @moon-city! He was very gifted and he inspired me that way. He's never done art. Music was his thing. He was most disappointed that I chose to pursue art and not music. Eventually, he accepted that. Most definitely, he and I are the same, we both loved to disappear into creativity, or working with our hands, even the most mundane of physical labour. I'm very grateful to share this with him and carry on after he's gone, in the some of the same ways he did when he was alive.

Most importantly, he lives on inside. All I have to do is reach in and he's there. I just miss the hugs and laughs most of all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center