My Favorite Sandwich

At home, we always eat arepas, as some of you may know, I live in Venezuela, and although sometimes I prepare other things, we usually have arepas for breakfast.

sandwich-451403.jpg

Image by peperompe published in Pixabay

Arepas are cakes made of corn flour, they are roasted or fried, and we usually fill them with different things: meat, cheese, fish, beans... The truth is that they are very versatile to eat, and delicious too.

Sandwiches are something else, we prepare them when we want to eat something other than arepas, or when we want to make something simple for dinner.

I am not demanding at all, two slices of bread, spread with butter and stuffed with cheese are a delight for me.

My husband is not very picky either, his version is very similar to mine, with the addition of leg ham he is happy.

But quite often we get carried away by the delight of preparing our favorite sandwich: "caprese sandwich".

If you have heard of the caprese salad (which only has tomatoes, basil and mozzarella cheese) it is very similar, it is caprese salad with bread.

Just last night we had our delicious sandwich for dinner: we spread the slices of bread with butter, I toast the bread with the cheese, and then I put the tomato and basil leaves on it, we finish with a touch of mayonnaise and that's it, delight of the gods. Ha ha ha!

20220411_180639.jpg

We love our caprese sandwich because despite its simplicity when preparing it, its flavor is delicious.

20220411_182148.jpg

Thank you for allowing us to share our daily lives with these topics, I would not have thought of it, but it is nice how, regardless of the distances that separate us, we can get to know each other more and more.

I wish you all a healthy and happy life!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center