This content was muted by Silver Bloggers moderators for not following community guidelines.

Teepee Living on the Georgia Coast? Looks like fun.

I took a few days off to explore between Savannah and Brunswick, GA this weekend. The weather was nice, but not yet warm enough for swimming in the ocean.
I found a soon to be Teepee vacation rental spot off US Highway 17. I think this is in Liberty County, not far from Townsend, GA. We traveled a few backroads on the way to Brunswick. The contractor was finishing the grading on the lot and said the teepees would be rented in a few weeks. I wasn't able to tour the inside yet. I plan to stop by on my next visit in a few weeks.
img_20220430_155351_hdr.jpg

img_20220430_155341_hdr.jpg

Also, I fished from a dock a few a little bit. I am never sure what I will catch. Mostly I ended up with early season mullet in the cast net and Mummichogs in the minnow net. Also, there were a few more blue crabs. And we had the last batch of oysters for the year. I took a day and read a good book that I will review soon. The Corrections.
All photos and content are my own.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center