Wish To See These In My Lifetime

I believe there is a wanderlust in most of us and that we have dreams or wishes of traveling the world at some point. If finances or time wouldn't be an issue, perhaps, we'd all be going places, yeah?

While I have been to a few countries, there are places that I wish to see and explore in this lifetime. Let me just put a few of them below and who knows the universe would play the cards in our favor :)


Zhangjiajie (Avatar Mountains), Hunan Province China

The so-called heaven on earth or nature's paradise. What to see there? Scenic and majestic mountains, countless sea of clouds, stunning cliffs, clear running streams, and leafy trees make up a dense forest, mystical landscapes, out-of-this-world they say.

  • Wulingyuan Scenic Area (UNESCO World Heritage site)
  • Zhangjiajie National Forest Park
  • Tianzi Mountain
  • Souxiyu Nature Reserve

The husband also loves to see these places. We could have visited it when we were in the country years ago but my work got in the way and it remained unchecked in our bucket list.

Would you dare walk on this long glass bridge? I have a fear of heights, but I do want to feed my eyes and soul with everything there is in that beautiful natural landscape. Maybe I'd be able to muster enough courage and cross that bridge when we get to it!




Chocolate Hills, Bohol Philippines

Wiki says there are at least 1,260 hills in this place, or there might even be more (1,776) in an area of more than 20 square miles. The hills are covered in green grass that turns brown during the dry season, hence, the "chocolate" in the name.

This is located in my own country and I remember learning about it in grade school. Hope we can make this visit a reality someday before our hairs turn grey. Perhaps I should nag the husband.😁



Niagara Falls, Canada

I believe most people have heard about this place and maybe like me, they probably want to get splashed by the mist or water from the falls. The expanse of the national park is beyond me.

This has been on my list ever since I saw its replica in a theme park in China years ago.



Banff National Park, Canada

Who would want to explore Canada's first national park? Me! Who would like to ride a canoe in such a picturesque Moraine lake? Me! And yep, I'd like to capture as many reflection shots too! It would also be great to climb up to the mountain peaks and soak my soul with all those magical landscapes around.



Peru

  • Rainbow Mountain, Peru

    Known as Vinicunca or Montaña de Colores (Mountain of Colors). A one-of-a-kind natural wonder! It's a long walk of 5 miles to this beautiful, natural mountain, 3 hours to trek up and 3 hours to go back down. It must be very worth it. Nature certainly has its own magic!



  • Machu Picchu, Peru

    The Lost City of the Incas, they say. Perhaps for some, there isn't much to see than the archaeological remains of the structures. I think there is something more and it would be a dream come true if one day, I'd be able to set foot in such a historical place and know how it feels to be there.



Well, honestly, there are so many places I'd like to see and these don't really represent most of them but I have a bias over nature, hence this list. Being able to visit one or two of these will make me feel fulfilled :-)


Photo Credits (Pexels, Pixabay & Unsplash):


All photos are sourced via Pexels, Pixabay and Unsplash. Also linked directly to their sources. No copyright infringement intended. 16022024/22:50ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center