Silver Bloggers' Community Smorgasbord - June 9, 2022


smorgasbord16092021.jpg


Hi all, awesome Silvery Bloggers!

We are back with another bunch of posts from Sassy Silver Bloggers - it's that time when we share some of your gems.

How posts are selected

The posts we select to showcase must not just have been posted in the community, but the account must be subscribe to it. Also, the topic must fit in with our general themes as set out on our community page -

  • a keenness to learn more about blockchain and crypto
  • life experiences
  • musings and memories of lives lived
  • planning for (and doing) life beyond formal work
Excluded

Posts that are a response to #BOM are not considered.

If you missed some of the awesome posts, we encourage you to go back and read. If you would still like to support the authors, even though some are past their payout dates, you can leave a tip. (The web versions of @peakd and @ecency offer this facility.)
silver_divider_logo.png

The "Smorgasbord" - Edition May 2022!

The Best Years of my Life

by @mjvdc Sweet Silver

I have become more reflective, it is as if I were looking at the same things as before but with another filter, the filter of maturity. Now I am more focused on living than just staying alive.

Smell the flowers - Slow down to enjoy life...

by @vm2904. Silver Spirit

The kingfisher actually tried to smack both fishes at once on the branch but ended up losing the grip on both and lost them! So, multi-tasking did not really help him.
We too, can take things at a slower pace- do them one at a time with full focus and enjoy doing that. It definitely helps to reduce stress and slow down.

I Have Gone in Search of Myself. If You Find me, Please Bring Me Back!

by @denmarkguy

I expect I'm never going stop studying how the human mind works, and in particular how my mind works and why it sometimes leads me in directions that don't really make sense to me. But then again when we stop learning aren't we just dead?

African nature on show.

by @papilloncharity Sterling Silver

Note that I am not an IT addicted person, so please don't ask me to show you anything in the IT world. It is a completely different world from nature. But in saying this, IT has also started to play a big role in the management of nature, and for that we are thankful.
Mother nature also thanks you for viewing these pictures of her today, and so do I.

I can do what I want, right?

by @cosmictriage

Anyway, as I was saying, my loving gaze landed on the small plate of whatever I could rescue from the brownie pit, and I dunked a half brownie into my second cup of coffee while The Big Guy finished stirring the cream in his first cup.
I looked at him across the kitchen, my mouth slightly filled with semi-decent chocolate crumbs and said, "I'm an adult, I can have a brownie for breakfast, right?"

Learning About Marmalade

by @shadowspub

Two things always appeared on my grandmother’s tea spread, melon balls and a dish of marmalade to spread on the tea crackers she would lay out. I was never much on the marmalade. It was bitter and clearly something the old folks would enjoy more than me. It certainly was an early reminder of grandma who we all adored very much.

[ENG/ESP] My transition to silver / Mi transición a plateada

by @ydolidia

But everything was not so easy, sometimes I felt very faded and I made changes in my style and in the colorimetry of my clothes. As my hair grew I was cutting the colored part, until after 2 years I have my hair totally natural and I am super happy.

silver_divider_logo.png

As a reminder -

All members' delegations (now more than 7.62k's worth of HP) help with account Mana and enable us to give increasingly meaningful upvotes.

Thank you for helping us to support you and your fellow Silver Bloggers.

If you would also like to delegate, at the end of this post, there's a nifty table to help you do that. Alternatively, you can delegate directly from your wallet.

Also -

There are two other ways to offer support

  • Set @hive-106316 as a 5% beneficiary (in the advanced settings on PeakD and Ecency) when you post in the community - every little helps.

  • follow our community curation trail - another way to support the community and its members. You can sign up here.

BOM Reminder

Theme for the Blog of the Month, closing on Monday 13 June 2022

Recycling

I am sure there are many of our wise Silver Bloggers who recycle. Let us know how long you've been doing it for, and how you go about it. We would also like to know how you turn some of the waste into something useful - whether for composting, storage, artwork, or whatever weird and wonderful stuff that not only make that waste bin lighter, but also helps save our planet!

Please read the RULES in Blog of the Month - New Theme for 13 June 2022

silver_divider_logo.png

Come and join our Silver Bloggers communitySilver Bloggers footer banner 600 x 300.jpg

And, thank you in advance

Delegation
Delegation
Delegation
10
20
40
50
100
150
200
500
1,000

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency