The 100 Day Project - This Years The Year

For a number of years I've considered joining #The100DayProject but have never quite gotten around to it. However, this year's the year. Finally, I'm all fired up and getting ready to go.

"OK Gillian" I hear you say, "that's all very commendable but what in tarnation is The 100 Day Project".

Well . . . it all began back in 2013, when designer Michael Bierut challenged his students to dive into 100 days of making stuff.

In 2014, artists Elle Luna and Tina Roth Eisenberg further developed the idea and officially kicked off #The100DayProject with Instagram as the main hub.

Nowadays the Project has become an annual creative challenge, extending far beyond Instagram and onto the other usual social media platforms you'd expect such as Twitter (still can't bring myself to call it X), Facebook, and TikTok and now #inleo and #hive.

Just check out the hashtag #The100DayProject and you'll find loads of participants sharing their creative endeavors, engaging with others, and finding inspiration.

Beyond social media, The 100-Day Project has, allegedly, expanded into physical communities too through local meetups, workshops, and art events.

It's like this big virtual/in person party where everyone's invited to embrace their creativity, try new things, and see what happens when you stick with something for 100 days straight.

So, as I said, this year I'm giving it a go.

Feel free to cheer me on. I'll need all the support I can get. I'm under no illusion that it will be easy but part of my intention is to keep it fun and not get bogged down in details. That should go a long way to sticking with it.

And . . . if you decide to join in yourself, (I'd love to have you along) let me know so I can follow and support you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now