BANGLADESH : Some games lost from us.

Dear friends,
How are you all ? I wish you all the best. By the grace of Allah, I am also fine. Friends, My name is # Farid-uz-Zaman.I am Bangladeshi.

Friends, today I will discuss with you some of my childhood playing memories. Which I don't see very much anywhere anymore. All these games are now almost extinct.

main_qimg_3f31022d384182c20e46df05b6b7bd6e.jpg
S Link

The time I got after school I used to play with my playmates. Notable games in the game are guti or marble game guti, gollachut game, kanamachhi game, latim game, kite flying game, dangs game these were all my favorite games. Also the game was to hit the tire with an old bicycle tire with a small stick and run. There were some betel trees next to our house. When the branches of that betel tree were dry, the team would go to the ground later. We would run and take the branch. I would sit on it and my playmates would take me around like a car with it. We all had a lot of fun. I don't see much of these games anymore. I remember all these games very well.

46522564_459484417915353_1838607458545696768_n.jpg
S Link

Friends, the game I am going to discuss with you now is the Dangs game. I was seven years old then. As a kid, I used to be a little nervous. We couldn't say if the day to play would have passed. One day I started playing dangs with a few of my playmates. The rule of thumbs is that the map of a large stick is almost like a hand and the stick has some small sized pieces with it. Make a hole in it and put the small stick in the middle of the hole. If he hits a piece of small stick with a big stick and goes up a little, the boy has to hit again with a big stick. Because of that injury the small stick piece goes some distance. It is measured with a large stick. Whoever goes as far as he can, wins.
shovan13_1577171931_2613998_xlarge.jpg
S Link

One day while we were playing, my daggers suddenly hit my playmate Ramzan in the head. However, there was no bleeding in the head. The head is a little swollen. I was very scared that day. I still remember the horrors of my childhood. Then I thought he had died from a head injury. Little did I know then that no one would die from a minor injury. I thought I would never live again. I ran away in fear. Because if my grandparents could hear, they would scold me. I did not return home in the evening for fear of them and my parents for Ramadan. I have left Ramadan for that. I thought Ramadan was dead. But I did not know that Ramadan is alive. I had to work between Ramadan parents and my grandparents would scold me. I sat quietly in the woods next to my house from almost evening until night and cried. My grandparents used to look for me here and there with torch lights. Finally got me. He cried holding me. I still remember those childhood memories. I was so stupid. Now that I think about it, I think I was really stupid and smiled in my mind.
cp2elgmacruv0wyv_5_0.jpg
S Link

Now Ramzan is now a government employee. Ramadan actually reminds me of that story. You hit me for saying Ramadan. Where did you run away to? I also searched for you a lot but did not find you. The two of us still remember those memories smiling.
image_135447_1602582941.jpg
S Link

With this story I can learn not to leave a friend no matter how dangerous it is. And I try to follow this teaching in my life.

Anyway, I still remember those games. The mind still wants to play those games but it is no longer possible to play those games of childhood. In some places, all those games can be seen. I still stand and watch the games. I watch the games with great interest. I think to myself and regret if I could still play. I still can't handle the greed of that game. I still teach kids sometimes. I can clearly see that those games are no longer played by children now they are playing video games on smart phones.

Friends this was a childhood story taken from my life. If you like the story, please comment. Your comments will make me interested in writing the next day's story.

Thanks everyone. All will be well. I wish you good health.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now