How has my view of the world evolved?: Monday Memories #32


My world view has changed a lot, because before I had zero concern, I only studied, gave food to the animals and played.But after the loss of my parents, my awareness broadened because we were 5 siblings and I was the oldest and all the responsibility was on me.I had to take care of them, help them with homework, school and take care of them as best I could.

Mi visión de mundo ha cambiado mucho, porque antes tenía cero preocupación, solo estudiaba, daba alimentos a los animales y jugaba. Pero después de la pérdida de mis padres, mi conciencia se amplió porque éramos 5 hermanos y yo la mayor y toda la responsabilidad estaba sobre mí. Tenía que cuidarlos, ayudarlos con las tareas, escuela y cuidarlos lo mejor que pudiera

Although we were under my grandmother's custody, she was already in her70'sandshe got tired very quickly, and even more so with my brothers who were tremendous.But it was all for the best.In my childhood there was not much technology, only old radios and black and white televisions that had one or the other person who used to read a lot of books.I grew up in a rural mountainous area far away from town Everything came late, we had traditional toys, most of them created by our parents and grandparents.There was no internet or cell phone, there were no social networks, people communicated by letters that had to be dropped off at the nearest mailing agency in town..

Aunque estábamos bajo la custodia de mi abuela, de ella ya estaba en sus 70 y se cansaba muy rápido, y más con mis hermanos varones que eran tremendos. Pero todo era para bien. En mi infancia no había mucha tecnología, solo viejas radios y televisores en blanco y negro que tenían una que otra persona antes leía muchos libros. Crecí en una zona montañosa rural muy alejada del pueblo. Todo llegaba tarde, teníamos juguetes tradicionales, la gran mayoría creados por nuestros padres y abuelos. No existía nada del internet o celular, tampoco había redes sociales, las personas se comunicaban por cartas que había que ir a dejar en la agencia de envíos más cerca que estaba en el pueblo.

Before no one cared as much about their physique as now, when it comes to posting a photo on a social network, all the time is social pressure, to be handsome, to have more followers and more likes or to have certain material things Something I have noticed is that now many people become virtual boyfriends and I find it ridiculous, they spend years being boyfriends of people they have not seen physically and I can understand that there are people who find it hard to relate and networks are a great tool to meet new people, but whenever you want to establish a nice friendship or relationship should agree on an appointment and meet in person, otherwise it is simply living on the lies of that person and our lies.

Antes nadie se preocupaba tanto por su físico como ahora, a la hora de publicar una foto en una red social, todo el tiempo es presión social, por ser guapo, por tener más seguidores y más likes o por tener ciertas cosas materiales Algo que he notado es que ahora muchas personas se hacen novios virtuales y me parece ridículo, se pasan años siendo novios de personas que no han visto físicamente y puedo entender que haya personas a las que les cueste relacionarse y las redes son una gran herramienta para conocer gente nueva, pero siempre que se quiera establecer una bonita amistad o relación se debería acordar una cita y conocerse en persona, de lo contrario es simplemente vivir de las mentiras de esa persona y de nuestras mentiras.

I would also dare to say that before there was not so much obsession with our weight and much less plastic surgeries, as there are today All this arises with the explosion of new technologies and networks, which, being able to see the private lives of others We tend to compare ourselves, although many deny it, that's how we see their slender bodies, with better faces, with better houses.With better jobs and we want to have it all.That, and in my opinion, it seems that everything today is a competition, I think now we see more of a virtual world than in reality.

También me atrevería a decir que antes no había tanta obsesión por nuestro peso y mucho menos cirugías plásticas, como hay hoy en día Todo esto surge con la explosión de las nuevas tecnologías y las redes, las cuales, al poder ver la vida privada de los demás tendemos a compararnos, aunque muchos lo nieguen, así es como vemos sus cuerpos esbeltos, con mejores caras, con mejores casas.con mejores trabajos y queremos tenerlo todo.Eso, y en mi opinión, parece que todo hoy en día es una competencia, creo que ahora vemos más un mundo virtual que en la realidad.

We all, for better or worse, have been affected by the changes in our society I used to be more active, exercised more, treated more and did more outdoor activities.I read more books, but for some reason the routine, my work responsibilities and as a mother I have lost myself and adapted to the new times.

A todos, para bien o mal, nos han afectado los cambios que ha tenido nuestra sociedad Yo antes solía hacer más activa, hacía más ejercicio, trataba más y hacía más actividades al aire libre. leí más libros, pero de alguna razón la rutina, mis responsabilidades y laborales y como madre me he perdido y adaptado a los nuevos tiempos.

Diseño_sin_título__1_-removebg-preview.png

the photos published in this blog are my own property.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center