I'm Walking! It's Wednesday!


20230224_141259 (1).jpg


Today is another chapter in the days of perfect days. For all practical purposes, today is a perfect day. It is on days like this, it matters not that life isn't without fault, or perfectly perfect, because frankly, what is perfect? What does that really mean? I have to say that I am supremely delighted that most of my days, I consider being reasonably perfect. The sun is shining, the birds are singing and I am free to wander about in Mother Nature's backyard. How can this not be perfect?? Let's walk through the wonder. They went crazy with the tulips this year. Oh, my! They are beautiful.


17212031_10155087624788832_6990755055314669928_o.jpg


Let's step into the day for our #WednesdayWalk with @tattoodjay, even though I am breaking out early. This particular challenge is a great way to get out and shoot some photos, focus your thoughts, and see what you can see, giving in to a short distance to take a walk. Don't forget to look up and down, and all around. You never know what you might be missing!

Bradford Pear Tree, it's time for the blooms to come forth, their beauty, I want them to be intoxicating because their petals say they are, but, not everything is as it seems. Their perfume belies its beauty. Alas, it is quite the imposter.

That is actually an imposter picture. I took it last year and my picture didn't come out today, so I slid the (not this year) picture in there for show and tell. I tried not to let it ruin my perfect day. Actually, I didn't know about it until eleven pm, so, in fact, it didn't ruin my day.


20230224_111434.jpg


The Tidal Basin, where we can watch as the blooms are opening up, right before our very eyes, no denying they are truly glorious. In Japanese culture, they symbolize renewal and the fleeting nature of our lives. The cherry blooms last only a short while and then they fall back to the earth in a shower of blossoms. There are trees that they have let wander, allowing their branches to reach out until they cannot hold their arms up any longer, and then, they take a lovely pose, letting it gracefully drape. Therein lies its beauty. Behold!


cherry tree 2.jpg


Have you found your sunshine yet, tucked in the clouds on this perfect day? Look harder, I say, it is out there somewhere! Today this post is dedicated to #WednesdayWalk by @Tattoodjay. I want to thank him for hosting this challenge! I like to stroll about, taking in nature and life. What better way to document my day than to take a walk through life? My favorite! Living life and walking. How can you go wrong with that combination?


20230224_111330.jpg


I looked at the bed of daffodils, their head heavy and bobbing. I watched someone put a dragonfly in the garden, poking him in. Then I strolled around a little bit to see if anyone noticed him. Not yet, but, I will pass by again in a little bit. In case you missed, there is #alwaysaflower here somewhere! :)


20230224_141041.jpg


Passing back through the Washington Monument. Just that fast, this walk is over, but, I want to thank you for strolling along with me. Let's do this again sometime really soon! Walked back again, and it was still there and when I was leaving, he was already gone. The dragonfly. Oops!


23KQwnti57stuXpnvnU2D4w5Hhi3Micu1ZRCk7Tjiao4xBwLYzD8UGf2ap5YyGpfRK5q3gJrrJippjYxuEFHF4NeMWjzgWr.png


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces, and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

denise.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




Thank you for visiting my post đź’– Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Some days, it is not as easy to see, just how amazing it really is. Me, I try to do my part. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?
Thou art more lovely and more temperate:
Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May,
And summer’s lease hath all too short a date:
Sometime too hot the eye of heaven shines,
And often is his gold complexion dimmed,
And every fair from fair sometime declines,
By chance, or nature’s changing course untrimmed:
But thy eternal summer shall not fade,
Nor lose possession of that fair thou ow’st,
Nor shall death brag thou wander’st in his shade,
When in eternal lines to time thou grow’st,
So long as men can breathe, or eyes can see,
So long lives this, and this gives life to thee.

Shakespeare


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg

silverbloggers logo.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center