Experiencing Miracles. #memoir

Do you believe in miracles? is a defining question. It defines how you believe in the power of the supernatural. That was a question we reflected on a while ago in the #memoirmonday initiative of @ericvancewalton. You can find the link here

Our belief in the supernatural defines our religious perceptions. It is worthy of not that many people do not believe in the existence of God. They assume that we are just existing in this world under the influence of some Cosmo forces. Many others believe that it is science and mathematics that controls the world. Well everyone of us have reason and freedom in believing what we wish.

My confliction in the existence of God is because, I have experienced same in my life. I am living in the full awareness that there is a God who controls the affairs of things in the world. The world does not just exist by proxy, God created it. If we have experienced some spiritual influence in one way or the other, what then stops us from knowing that there is a God.

Miracles are the acts of God. It is not everything that is miracle. Miracles are not works of science or philosophy, they happen beyond human comprehension.

To me, I know that miracles are the expression of God’s hand working among us. We usually experience miracles after we have prayed to God for a particular assistance. The assistance that comes from God are the miracles.

A couple of times, I have experienced miracles. I experienced miracles when we ask God for funds to pay our bills and God Gives us. I remember several instances when God has sent us money miraculously and we were able to pay our outstanding bills.

This week, we have received a miracle. By that miracles we were able to pay our children school fees and got more food grains for the family.

God answering prayers specifically is an act of miracles. I remember when my second daughter was born (she happens to be my last born) we did not have the money to settle the bill. My husband and I contacted some of our friends and relatives but nothing came in. My husband said he prayed that God should assist us. That night someone we have not known before sent money to my husband. That was how we were able to pay and settle the bill. Miracles are real.

About a year and four months ago, it was my husband’s birthday. He prayed to God to give him a birthday gift. That day, some good money entered my home.

So Do you believe in miracles? I believe it because I have experienced miracles in many ways. You should believe that there is God who controls the affairs of men. Believing in miracles will give a right perspective about God. It gives you fear and reference in our hearts for God.
Believing in God makes us always remember that there is a God who will judge all men on earth. It is of the Lord miracles that we are alive today.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center