HiveFest Vinyl and Ecency Points Winners!

Announcing the prize winners of my little HiveFest giveaway!

The conditions of this one were to

  1. Be actually at HiveFest (since the main prize was physical!)
  2. Leave a comment on the competition post to enter.

See: @tdctunes/hivefest-vinyl-and-ecency-points

We had 12 valid entries. I picked the winner with by numbering the comments that were valid and then generating two random numbers between 1 and 12. Huge thanks to @brittandjosie for helping me do the draw for the winners, donating the Ecency points prize and for taking the prize giving photos!

And of course thanks to all the entries from:
@karinxxl @xrayman @livinguktaiwan @coldbeetrootsoup @detlev @steevc @tibfox @igormuba @oleg326756 @rollie1212 @ph1102 and @solymi

And the winner of the vinyl was....

@tibfox

Photo by @brittandjosie

Congratultaions and it couldn't happen to a guy with better dress sense!

Here's a closeup showing the vinyl. It's a double A-side with my new lofi/chill tracks Time and Space. I only have 30 of these and I think the label printed maybe 5 more so it's super limited edition! Plus the tracks aren't out on streaming services till next Friday so it's a head start on listening to them too!

Photo by @brittandjosie

For the Ecency points prize the winner is @igormuba - congratulations and it's been super nice to meet you and hear about your awesome Dev activities on Peak Open projects. Your price should be on it's way soon from @brittandjosie on behalf of Ecency.

Well, after the main activities of HiveFest are now complete I still have a few more hours in Amsterdam. It is raining pretty hard right now but I'm going out anyway to explore the city a bit. My family are here too and have already done a lot of sighseeing whilst I've been in the HiveFest conferences. So maybe they can show me around!

If you missed this years HiveFest I hope to see you at the next one which is already being talked about. And as for the competition - this one was for people at HiveFest only because I had to physically give them the prize. But I will do another contest soon that will include everyone. Watch this space and Happy HiveFest!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency