Rainy Road To HiveFest

Hello, Hivers! 😎

Finally, I've come into my own! Although neither my luck nor my health has been as good as I would have liked these days, I decided to go to HiveFest no matter what.
It's now or never!

In advance, the photos are not the best, also because of the storms on the road, but the second time will be better!
Today, at 7 a.m., I packed my bags and backpack, greeted my wife because she had to work, and then drove to Split.
It was already drizzling here.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

JelΕ‘ane, the border between Slovenia and Croatia. There is no crowd, but there is no one.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

I drive past Rijeka, Croatia's third-largest city (Split is Croatia's second-largest city, by the way), and the sign says it's 405 km to Split.

Roundabout where the Kvarner motorway ends, heading towards Split.

In 15 minutes, the town of Crikvenica is in front of me. There are no crowds, but it is raining more and more.

Next is Novi Vinodolski, where I stopped for the first time and bought a couple of water bottles.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

In 20 minutes, Senj will be next, with Nehaj Fortress in the background. Quite a few campervans are still on holiday along the Adriatic coast.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

What did I mention earlier about it raining? It was nothing. When I was driving from Senj to Karlobag, it was really crazy. All the cars had all four blinkers on.
You couldn't see anything out of the car.

In Prizna, where the ferry to the island of Pag runs, I thought of stopping and going on the ferry (because I have a caravan there), but the ferry was not running in this storm, and I went on.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

It stopped raining for a while in Karlobag, so I stopped for a coffee. However, it's still 200 km from Karlobag to Split.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

As it started to rain again, I told myself there was no point in driving along the coast and going to the motorway in Posedarje, a little further from Karlobag.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Because of the heavy downpour, I stopped again on the motorway and had another coffee. 90 km to Split.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Finally, Split at 16.30! And it's still raining.

And now that I'm heading out, the rain has stopped, and the sun is shining!
One look out of the room.

And here's something else:
I post everything in the @ecency front-end. So, I invite you to support Ecency Development And Maintenance #4 Proposal because I (and many others, too) would like to keep using it.

Support and vote for those exceptional witnesses:
@good-karma, @liotes, @fbslo and @detlev.witness.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom Gallery
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

'

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments