Hive family at Hivefest - Memory Album

After Hivefest, my life and schedule have turned busy. I hardly get time to write a post or to engage with others. But still, I try to read all the Hivefest posts on daily basis including other posts. I don't wanna lose the connection with the Hive community. It is amazing to read about all the experiences that people gathered at Hivefest, gives me a good feeling that I have met these people in person. I never thought I would be able to attend Hivefest because whatever happened in my life, I hardly could think of something positive. That's why probably I covered myself with makeup at Hivefest so that nobody can notice my sad part in life. I am happy that I joined Hivefest. Not only I have learned so much about Hive but also I have met positive and great people from Hive who inspired me and told me, I can rebuild my life again.

I was lucky, I didn't need to travel from another country. I easily attended Hivefest. As this was my first Hivefest, I had no idea how to talk to people, how to behave or how to introduce myself... I was confused and that's why I kept my conversation casual with most of the Hivers. I knew a few Hivers when I was in Poland, during wartime in Ukraine and after fleeing from the war, I was connected with many Hive people. Still, I am connected with them. I know a few Hivers for a very long time and finally, I have got the chance to meet them in person. They didn't make me feel like a stranger, it felt like we know each other for a very long time.


20220925_171306_0000.png


I don't know how many times I thanked Roeland for everything but I guess he doesn't like to take compliments. I am not going to mention him and many others because I know probably many of you are already tired of the tags and mentions of the posts. When I met Roeland for the first time, I was surprised to see how cool and organized he is. He really took good care of everybody and made sure that all the volunteers could enjoy the Hivefest.


20220918_230847.jpg

With Roeland at closing dinner

20220916_111232.jpg

With Hivefest Volunteers

These people are one of the coolest people I have met at Hivefest...I know @artakush (ART) from before because he was the man who welcomed us when we arrived in the Netherlands and was kind enough to let us stay at his house. He is a funny, kind and very friendly person. @minigunner is really funny and friendly, he is a social bird in my opinion; he can easily make friends which I can't. I had a great time with both of them including Blind and they didn't let me do any kind of work :P... I get to know about @poezio when we were sitting at Canvas Restaurant with other volunteers. The poem he recited at closing dinner during the drinks party really touched my heart. It was thoughtful...


20220918_170525.jpg

20220918_170521.jpg


Finally, I was able to meet @m31 in person. As I was a volunteer, I get to know all the Hivefest attendee's usernames first before everyone and as a first Hivefest attendee, it was a bonus for me. When I saw her for the first time in person, I directly went to her and gave her a hug. She is one of those whose comments and messages really helped me during my dark times. We had a very nice chat and I was very happy to see her in person...


20220916_104056.jpg20220916_131333.jpg20220916_111511.jpg

With @gtg, @tibfox and @cryptospa


I guess I have spent most of my time with these three people; gtg, cryptospa, and tibfox. I have been connected with them for a very long time. We had a lot to talk about and laugh about. Gandalf has given me a big hug when he saw me at Volkshotel after a long time. I think he is still thinking about that witchcraft conversation :D... And our ramen dinner is still pending, hmm, maybe next time when I will visit Poland, we will have ramen...

With Tibfox and Cryptospa, I was continuously talking, all random conversation, and most of the part was funny...


20220916_152427.jpg20220916_143749.jpg20220918_174442 (1).jpg

With @alpha, @arcange and @zirochka


I was feeling kinda emotional when I first saw Zirochka and gave her a big hug. Seeing her in front of me made me so inspired, she is really a strong person. She traveled from Kyiv to Amsterdam and that was brave. She has brought some gifts for me from Ukraine, it was very thoughtful. I will write about it later...

I have met Arcange at the Volkshotel lobby. He was one of the first ones to arrive early at Volkshotel before we started giving badges and goodie bags. His smiley face was telling everybody that Hivefest has already begun and how much happy he was being there. I really enjoyed our conversation and was amazed when I came to know how he came up with the name "Arcange"...

With Alpha, it was a surprise meet-up. I was so surprised when I came to know that she knows my culture and ethnicity. So, the discussion went on and I came to know that she knows about our Bangladeshi food and culture. It was really a nice chat...


20220925_171925_0000.png


I talked with Britt (@brittandjosie) and gave her a big hug. I guess I will see her soon. I had a casual talk with soyrosa and delishtreats and we promised each other to see again. I had a long discussion with @pibara and one piece of advice I took from him that is, I shouldn't involve myself too much in work, I should give myself a chance to cry and grieve...

I was really happy to see Matt (@starkerz) finally in the Netherlands at Hivefest. I had a plan to meet him in Ukraine but unfortunately, it didn't happen, and then the war started. We were communicating with each other when the war started because he was in Kyiv at that time and he was the one who provided me with all kinds of information while fleeing from the war. I am really grateful to him.

I fall in love with @therealwolf and @linhsartjournal 's dog Yuna...


20220916_104903.jpg


I have got a dog treat for her and she enjoyed it a lot...


20220918_210646.jpg


I got the chance to know rmach, @awildovasquez, @steevc, revisesociology, apshamilton, @karinxxl, livinguktaiwan, @rollie1212, engrave, slobberchops, and many more...But unfortunately, I didn't take many photos as I should have. I was a confused and little bit shy as well to ask for selfies. I should have taken some more photos.

But I got to know them in person and that is what matters the most.

Thank you, everyone, for all of your love and support...

20220918_162150.jpg

Thank you so much for reading...




Love

Priyan...



I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...



Find me on:


All images used are captured by the author...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
48 Comments
Ecency