Trip to Rome, Italy? .:. Road To Hive Fest 2024!

Wait, what? Isn't the #HiveFest this year in Split, Croatia? What the heck are you doing in Italy, Ph? 😃 Well, it looks like getting a direct flight ticket from one place on the seaside to another place on the seaside isn't as easy as it looks... Why would you travel by plane to get from one beach to another? Because of that, I had to book 2 flights to connect my place with Split to get to the HiveFest2024!

01.jpg

So, my first "pit-stop" on my #roadtohivefest was in Italy, from where I'm writing this post! I have never been to Rome airport, but it is huge! But, let's start from the beginning... As you can see on the clock in the left corner, it was almost 6 AM when I arrived at the airport to take a flight to Rome... Unfortunately (or luckily), I had/have a 4-hour layout in Rome until the next flight...

02.jpg

As I had so much time to spend, this time the plane went on time and arrived on time... 🤦‍ if I had a short connection, it would probably be the other way around... 😂

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

The flight was pleasant and I even slept a bit, which is very rare for me to happen!!!

06.jpg

07.jpg

08.jpg

While we were close to the landing time, I took a couple of photos of the beautiful Italian landscape!

09.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg


12.jpg

13.jpg

Landing was great and without issues too, so I proceeded to the airport exploration!

14.jpg

A welcoming message from the airport, just to confirm where we are... 😃

15.jpg

16.jpg

I had to take these two photos as I was just talking about Revolut with my family a few days ago! This had to be a sign! I'm planning to close my last bank account and to open a Revolut account, as they are offering a bank number that I (unfortunately) still need for paying utility bills...

17.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

After having breakfast and wandering around the airport, I decided to settle down at one of these Work Stations, to check out emails, messages, and of course HIVE!

20.jpg


21.jpg

This is just another "internal joke"... Whenever I drive through Italy, there are always dozens of roadworks, and the word "lavori" is engraved in my brain... To see a similar message INSIDE the terminal, was instantly funny... hahahahaha


23.jpg

25.jpg

22.jpg

24.jpg

The last three photos are for @mipiano! I know that she would definitely sit in front of that piano and play something... When it is calling visitors to Suonami! 😃

For those who will attend HiveFest, see you in Split at Opening drinks this evening!! Can't wait!!!

PS. The Internet connection at Rome airport is fantastic! I'm pleasantly surprised!!!

Thank you for your time,

--ph--


Liotes Divider Blue.png

👉 Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE 👈

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on Ecency .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
61 Comments