First Impressions of HiveFest2024 .:. Walk & Talk Series

I told you that there is a chance that I will do a Walk & Talk video at HiveFest, Croatia, and here we are... I did it... 😃 This is not my "official" HiveFest recap post, but rather fulfilling the promise to do the video! Also, I didn't mention any Hivian by name (except one) as I don't want to skip someone... I will take my time and do it when I come back next week... For now, this video is a "teaser" for #HiveFest... 😃



Created in Canva.com, with my breakfast photo in the background...😃

After 3 days of intense events at the #HiveFest, we have finally reached the calm waters where we can do some own research of the city, and take things more relaxed... I mean, if you are at the HiveFest as an attendee, you are good from A to Z, but if you had to do a presentation, it can be different... As I'm still not that comfortable in doing public presentations, I was a "bit" nervous because of our @Liotes presentation... Luckily, we were among the first presentations on Day 1, so we put the stress out of the way at the beginning... 😃

You can check out the HiveFest live stream recordings at the official HiveFest YouTube account...
Day 1 - Liotes presentation (where you can check out how nervous I was 😂) starts at 1:43:35
Day 2


Liotes Divider Blue.png

The first 3 days are always the most intense as the daily schedule of presentations and activities is full from early morning until late at night... Some of us aren't used to having so much "action" in a day, but I was amazed at the amount of energy that was among Hivians... We were tired, but nobody wanted to leave first... Just a few minutes more... Just another drink... Just another bar... 😂

Of course, the highlights of these first days were presentations that took place in 2 days... Before they began, I had an idea to maybe skip some, check out the city in the break, or take a siesta... But... That didn't happen... Every presentation was interesting and similar, but different... and in the end, I didn't miss any... 😃

This morning, I went to the bakery to buy breakfast (it is on the thumbnail)... The idea was to buy "burek" (local dish), but I didn't find it so I bought a similar thing... Salty cheese pie and the other one is a meat pie... On my way back to the apartment, I decided to make a video with my first impressions regarding HiveFest...

So, instead of reading these lines, check out the video and see how it was...



Thank you for your time,

--ph--


Liotes Divider Blue.png

👉 Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE 👈

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on Ecency .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments