Hivefest day1 My story: Apathy and a surge of emotions๐ŸŽ‰

Due to the sudden onset of winter, I was accidentally blown away by the wind, but now I'm finally back and I'll try to make up for it by writing about my impression of the Hivefest days. On the first night of the open drink, I had an unrealistically elevated impression, I was drugged by alcohol, and the next day I had some kind of apathy, I forgot all my English again, which and so did not know well.

Picsart_24-09-18_22-30-32-876.jpg
IMG_20240918_234021_808.jpg

So, it was the Hivefest day 1, first day of conference under the clear disciplined direction of our beautiful inimitable @roelandp on the beautiful art territory of Meลกtroviฤ‡ Gallery.

Picsart_24-09-18_22-18-15-704.jpg
IMG_20240918_221026.jpg

Our handsome unsurpassed guys solemnly started this speech @detlev @arcange @gtg @blocktrades @howo ๐Ÿ™ˆ

Picsart_24-09-18_22-15-37-170.jpg

Everyone listened to the speakers together and everything was fine, I also listened, but I pretended to be intelligent, cause to be honest for me listening to a lecture is just as if a deaf person were listening to it, when complex deeper terms interfere with the entrance, and also especially technological crypto-digital programming, I can't understand this direction well even in my native language, and even more so in a foreign language.

Picsart_24-09-18_22-22-53-374.jpg

So all these ideas of the essence of the goal are very difficult for my creative humanitarian soul to understand. But I'm not proud of this and my goal is to improve my English in technical terms, especially in order to understand the smallest details of the code from the upcoming lectures at the next Hivefest. And so the break began, and for some reason then I suddenly felt this strange depressed state.

IMG_20240918_184217.jpg

Most of the people were separated into separate groups and I didn't know how to join the conversation, no one approached me and showed no desire to talk, and I felt very insecure. And I wanted to add that if this could be returned, I would like the next Hivefest to have a challenge to make new friends again, and then everyone will approach each other, so the team will become closer and no one will be left out.

Picsart_24-09-18_22-36-15-108.jpg

Picsart_24-09-18_22-38-21-006.jpg

But still there were two lectures that I more or less understood, this is a story about an incredible project from @missbitcoin-sv and @mcsamm to help Ghana with the supply of clean water for residents, and it's just amazing and exciting, it's incredibly worthy. These people are doing a very big thing and they deserve a lot of respect.

Picsart_24-09-18_22-46-10-209.jpg
Picsart_24-09-18_22-43-13-258.jpg

And also @hallmann's talk about Krolewstwo bez Kresu, I also really enjoyed his speech, about the history of his original unique meeting space. We also visited it before, so we had an idea of what it was about. During the breaks of lectures we had an opportunity to go to the beach, which is downstairs across the street from the Gallery.

IMG_20240918_184033.jpg

There's nice relaxing area with greens and shadows, but the bottom of the sea is quite sharp cause of the stones, but anyway if it's hot you always can cool of there and get fresher to catch more clearly the info of next lectures. Arriving at Restaurant Gusar, we were afraid that we wouldn't find a parking lot, but fortunately one spot was left for our tank. At the same time, a bus arrived and part of Hivians fell out of it, and we went to the restaurant together.

IMG_20240918_190352.jpg
IMG_20240918_180936.jpg
IMG_20240915_232059.jpg

On the way, our unbelievable photographer @jarvie had the inspiration to do a photo shoot for everyone, he even took a couple of shots for me, even though I think I'm not photogenic. Who was the most active in posing - it's @starkerz. He was posing the most extravagantly both with and without beer. And also another wonderful photographer @bil.prag took some photos, but they are floating somewhere far away and I have never been able to see them anywhere.

IMG_20240918_225930.jpg

And in anticipation we entered the ceremonial hall. Also, already on the threshold, I met our incomparable reporter @kesilgonzalez who so promptly and quickly gave a report on each of our Hive days.

Picsart_24-09-13_14-58-54-362.jpg

I still can't understand how he edits everything so quickly and publishes it. And I continued to do my selfie challenge with everyone I spoke to at the Hive.

IMG_20240916_001258.jpg

So, the gala dinner was at the Gusar restaurant on the seashore with a beautiful view of the sunset. People were packed on different round tables and at first it didn't seem fun, I got into the company of guys who were talking about their own, and only later we came up with the idea of swapping places and I met one fun girl @tinabrezpike with a mysterious tattoo on her back. For some reason I didn't get a selfie with her, probably we were too engaged into conversation๐Ÿ˜…

IMG_20240918_232215.jpg

And later they brought the dishes, I don't want to offend anyone, but the idea of bringing everyone the same dishes is a bit impractical, cause in fact everyone has different tastes, I'll be honest, and I didn't really like the menu. But I heard that some people liked it and that's cool.

IMG_20240918_190807.jpg
IMG_20240918_190745.jpg
IMG_20240918_175537.jpg

After a wonderful program began with performances by artists such as @iamlosi, @violettazironi, @fondew, I forgot all my bad mood.

And also the 4th one are Violin Women @silentscreamer with Guitar Guy the reunion eloquence of that music incredibly struck me๐Ÿ˜ฎ

IMG_20240918_124227.jpg

There also were such a awesome surprise from Violetta to gift all of us these cute mediators๐Ÿ˜
At the end I also got to know one more hivian, such a bright energetic women in amazing flowered dress, she was very positive and we got one more selfie to my collection ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜„

IMG_20240918_174903.jpg
@alessandrawhite

As you understood, the evening ended with incredible high emotions, just like the first day. I always have a slump first and then a rise ๐Ÿคฃ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center