Thankful on this Holy Thursday | LarryIsAlive

liaapril.jpg

Time was when I worked in the service industry and had work during Maundy Thursday. I remember how busy it was too, as the hotel cafe was teeming with guests. Everyone was on their toes, including me, even if I was assistant restaurant manager. 😖😝 Ahhh nice to look back once in a while, at least now I get to enjoy my Lenten holidays. I have no regrets leaving the corporate world. I had more fun at my teaching job, even if the pay was a lot less. I augmented the income with freelance tutorials. Being a freelancer was fun for a while, but times have changed. I'm glad in a way that it led me to my current desk work. I can't complain as it does pay the bills.

untitled.gif

Mom's old vanity got sorted out today. I'm thankful that my daughter who is less emotional volunteered to do the task for me. 😌😊 Now, I can use one of the drawers for some of my meditation items. I only have one minor task left. I will schedule another light task tomorrow, as I do intend to enjoy my long break by taking things slow. That would be the exact opposite of how I regularly do things. LOL! Alas, I feel that I am getting old, as I desire to do less and to have more idle and "me" time, so to speak. 😂🤣

Onwards to my #LarryIsAlive quest...

ListNerds

ListNerds

Daily goal achieved ☑️ weekly and monthly ones move forward a bit. I have until Saturday to complete the weekly one. I think 22% is doable, but I do wish to see more mails in my LN inbox. LOL! Plus, I'm still waiting for the site to get fixed. Still haven't claimed daily LN and CTP tokens.

ln.jpg


>>> What's new? : Check out CTPX

CTPX

My daily CTPX run yielded five raffle tickets today. I sure hope that helps me win some CTP tokens. As it is, I see some who win so often. I can just imagine how many site runs they do. LOL!

ctpx.jpg


LeadsLeap

Daily surf and convert has been completed on LL. I'm waiting around four days to cash out bigger. Can't wait!

ll.jpg

TrafficAdBar

I'm still working on completing my daily surf on TAB. Let's see if I will be able to finish it tonight.

tab.jpg

FreeAdvertisingForYou

Sixth day on FAFY. My daily login bonus for a month resets today. I will need to show up daily for 30 consecutive days in order to claim my bonuses. I'm also 36% of my 1K reward points goal.

fafy.jpg

Tomorrow will be... 🙏🙏

untitled.gif

It's best to take things slow and easy. I do not want my long break to end just yet. I'm still enjoying it. I just wish our online seller neighbors would also take a break. They're the only noise around earlier today. Wish the building realty wasn't so greedy to rent it out to warehouses since this is a residential building. 🙄🙄 sometimes, I miss the good ole days when folks still respect the annual Lenten traditions. #mehforchangingtimes

Well, that's it for now. See you on my next #LarryIsAlive post. Nighty night from Manila. Do enjoy your weekend! Ciao!



My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 3Nu6g6pRbypgASwgEBJaMyUzWKQnzYEkKY




presearch



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency