Postcards Make Me Smile | LarryIsAlive

larryisalive2023.jpg

It's #thankfulThursday! Happily, I also received a total of 16 postcards today. Amazing! I have been a postcard collector for at least eight years now. That was when I discovered two member sites where you can sign up for free to send and receive postcards from other members. Postcrossing and PostcardUnited are those sites. One thing I can say is... it is a commitment.

postcards.jpg

It made me happy when I found these sites back in 2015. It reconnected me with my hobby from my teen years. The main challenge I had was finding local postcards to send out. Sadly, it seemed that touristy cards are dying here. LOL! I've gone to book fairs to be able to build a stash of postcards that I could send out. The hobby took a hit during the plandemic years and I missed sending out and receiving for two years. Thankfully, this seems to be slowly getting back on track. Next time around, I'll share more on my updated collection. I have yet to file some of the ones I have received over the past year.

Onwards to my #LarryIsAlive quest...

ListNerds

ListNerds

Daily and weekly goals achieved ☑️ I accomplished the weekly one ahead of time so I can chill for the rest of the week till it resets on Sunday. LOL!

ln.jpg

LeadsLeap

I have completed surfing on LL, but I will need to wait a few more hours before conversion.

ll.jpg

TrafficAdBar

Daily surfing on TAB has been completed too. Yay! I can work on registering my postcards after posting this.

tab.jpg

FreeAdvertisingForYou

Daily login bonus and reward points have been claimed on FAFY. I continue on even after reaching my target for the month.

fafy.jpg

Wrapping this up so I can work on dinner prep. Plus, I will need to register my postcards one by one. I have recently sent out a few more. Hopefully, they will all reach their destinations.

untitled.gif

Oh yes, it's going to be FriYAY! 🎉🎉 Woohoo! I know it's going to be another busy weekend. We have yet to complete the total clean up of the flat to get rid of dust mites. Ugh! I will need to come up with more ways of cleaning more effectively and more often.

All righty, I'll see you on my next #LarryIsAlive post. Good nighty from Manila. Ta-tah!



My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 3Nu6g6pRbypgASwgEBJaMyUzWKQnzYEkKY




presearch



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
56 Comments
Ecency