HiveopenMic Week 218~ You raise me up by Westlife | cover by @yhubee |


Hello! Hivers. Welcome to HiveopenMic Week 218. It's your girl @yhubee. I trust you all are in good health? I am glad I can still engage in this week's contest though it's pretty late.

My entry for this week is Westlife's version of "You raise me up". My voice isn't really good but I believe you'd still be happy listening to the song. Since "Heroism" is the theme of this week as proposed by @rosana6 , I choose this song because lately I've been having series of challenges both personal and at school—all in all, God has continuously raised me up and given me victory as my Hero that he is.

It takes the strength from God for us to stay unshaken in the face of every trials. I try and sometimes it doesn't work as I plan but God has given me the spirit of resilience to remain unwavering.

Everyone has his or her own story to tell but regardless, God is still in the business of raising us up.

Song Lyrics
"You Raise Me Up"

When I am down and oh my soul so weary
When troubles come and my heart burdened be
Then I am still and wait here in the silence
Until you come and sit a while with me

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up, to more than I can be

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up, to more than I can be

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains (Stand on mountains)
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas (Stormy seas)
I am strong (I am strong), when I am on your shoulders (I am strong)
You raise me up, to more than I can be
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains (Stand on mountains)
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas (Stormy seas)
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up, to more than I can be
You raise me up, to more than I can be

You raise me up... to more than I can be

Source

Pictures designed using Canva

Thank you for stopping by my blog ☺️ ❤️


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now