HIVE OPEN MIC 102 | GOD OF MERCY AND COMPASSION


Hello good and unique friends of the HIVE Open Mic Community.

This is the precious week 102 and the theme of this week is "Touching Souls".

My name is Simeon Vincent and this is my first entry in this nice community.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEpY8wciwfdbzb4HAjfR1oe7adfX2utyBP44aSGYZbQeXGUdv5iuARA9Yy23TYjbvsojSeQX3WXLw81hq4puuKHdygr7y2t88HjvLAM3zcYQG9y8a (2).png


I bring to you a song titled GOD OF MERCY AND COMPASSION. This is a song that sinks deep in the innermost part of the human person. This is a song that speaks directly to the soul for a total turn around to its creator.

VideoCapture_20220323-131659.jpg

Mercy and compassion from God is what humanity longs for daily because without this mercy and compassion we won't have that sufficient grace to touch lives, to reach out to people and to touch souls that are in need of our assistance. It is a woman or man of Mercy that can reach out to the anawims and those subjected to destruction. Below is the the lyrics to this beautiful son.

LYRICS OF THE SONG

VERSE 1:
God of mercy and compassion
Look with pity upon me
Father, let me call thee Father
Tis' thy child returns to thee

Chorus:
Jesus Lord, I ask for mercy
Let me not implore in vain
All my sins I now detest them
Never will I sin again

VERSE 2:
By my sins I have deserved
Death and endless misery
Hell with all its pains and torments
And for all eternity

Chorus:
Jesus Lord, I ask for mercy
Let me not implore in vain
All my sins I now detest them
Never will I sin again.


GRATITUDE

I want to thank immensely all the administrators of this noble community for their unalloyed doggedness and first class management towards the affairs of this community. Close in my are those that have been of help to me, especially my boss @ksam and my friend innocent who presented this song together with me. Thanks all. Enjoy the beautiful Melody.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center