Hive Open Mic Week 226 // I Surrender - Hymn (Cover by Sessy)


Hi beautiful lovers of music🎵❤🎧 I'm excited as I welcome you to the Hive Open Mic Week #226 with lots of love and happiness💗🎈

My name is @Sessy and our theme for this week is "MY PRAYER" so I'll be singing an Hymnal song titled:

"I Surrender"

At some point in every man's life, we all realize that we specifically want some things from God..
Generally, everyone wants, blessings, good life, sound health, lots of money and all.. But individually, when we look deep down into our hearts, we realize that thing which we need, that one thing, could be 2 or more, depending on our wants.

However, despite having these needs/wants, a lot of people don't get them, we tend to look for these things elsewhere or ask for them in a wrong way or with wrong motives.

The Bible says in "James 4:2-3, You do not have, because you do not ask God. When you ask, you do not receive, because you ask with wrong motives, that you may spend what you get on your pleasures."

Prayer
What is that thing you desire? What do you wholeheartedly God to do for you?
Come to God in prayers, talk to Him, beseech Him, call on to Him the right time and the right way.

And if you don't know when to ask or how to ask, when things has gone south and all hope is gone, just SURRENDER all to Him.
And He'll come through for you, as long as that thing which you want is what is best for you.

Our God sees it all, even before we ask, He knows what we need, yours is to have faith in Him, trust Him and allow Him take charge of your life, surrender to Him and let Him take absolute control of everything.

Then you'll see how marvelous and wonderful our Heavenly father is.

I pray all our prayers get answered 🙌👏🙏🙇

I hope you enjoy this beautiful rendition😍🥰



SONG LYRICS

All to Jesus I surrender,
All to Him I freely give;
I will ever love and trust Him,
In His presence daily live.

I surrender all,

I surrender all.
All to Thee, my blessed Savior,
I surrender all.

2
All to Jesus I surrender,
Humbly at His feet I bow,
Worldly pleasures all forsaken;
Take me, Jesus, take me now.

3
All to Jesus I surrender,
Make me, Savior, wholly Thine;
Let me feel Thy Holy Spirit,
Truly know that Thou art mine.

4
All to Jesus I surrender,
Lord, I give myself to Thee;
Fill me with Thy love and power,
Let Thy blessing fall on me.

5
All to Jesus I surrender,
Now I feel the sacred flame.
Oh, the joy of full salvation!
Glory, glory to His name!

Lyrics

Thanks for watching and reading through😍😍
Stay blessed and keep being awesome 👍😎


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now