Hive Open Mic Week 226//∆\\MY PRAYERS//Original Song by @sampraise77


Hello my people, this is Hive Open Mic week 226 and my name is @sampraise77. I want to say a very big happy Friday to you my friends.
In regards to this week Theme choosing by our recent community Spotlight, I will be doing a song Originally by me titled MY PRAYERS. Enjoy the Melody friends
This is a plea or prayer to a God Almighty, asking him to listen and be attentive to the cry of my heart. The repetition of the line "Let my prayers come before you, incline your ears to hear my cry" emphasizes the deep desire for my prayers to be heard and acknowledged.

The next few lines is that I may experiences a daily emotional struggle or burden that weighs heavily on my heart. They long to be taken deeper, to a more profound level of love and connection with Jesus. This can be understood as a metaphorical request for a closer spiritual relationship, seeking comfort and solace in my times of distress.

The repetitive use of "oh" in the ending lines of the lyrics serves as a form of emotional and heartfelt expression, conveying the intensity of my longing for a deeper connection and love. Overall, the lyrics speak to a yearning for spiritual and emotional growth, seeking the presence and support of God in my life.

***Lyrics

Let my prayers come before you
Incline your ears to hear my cry
Let my prayers come before you
Incline your ears to hear my cry
As I cried daily the burden of your heart
Take me deeper, deeper in love with you
As i cry daily the burden of your heart
Take me deeper, deeper in love with you
Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh..........

**Source: Originally by me


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center