HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK #235 - RECKLESS LOVE by CORY ASBURY (Cover)


Hello Hive family, welcome to week 235 of Hive Open Mic with the theme THE HEAVEN. I will be singing a cover of RECKLESS LOVE BY CORY ASBURY.

Reckless Love by Cory Asbury reminds us of the kind of live God has for us, an unconditional kind of love that does not forsake us. This kind of live does not care about our weaknesses, this love does not judge us based on our past. It is an Agape kind of love that we all should experience. We are also supposed to reciprocate this kind of love and show it forth to one another as God's word says that love is the greatest.

Heaven only accepts those who live truly from their heart and show no hatred for one another, Heaven is a place filled with love. Love conquers all the situation we face, live can take a sad day and make it bright and interesting.

Let us learn to love.

LYRICS

Verse 1
Before I spoke a word, You were singing over me
You have been so, so good to me
Before I took a breath, You breathed Your life in me
You have been so, so kind to me

Chorus

Oh, the overwhelming, never-ending, reckless love of God
Oh, it chases me down, fights ‘til I’m found, leaves the ninety-nine
I couldn’t earn it, I don’t deserve it, still You give Yourself away
Oh, the overwhelming, never-ending, reckless love of God

Verse 2

When I was Your foe, still Your love fought for me
You have been so, so good to me
When I felt no worth, You paid it all for me
You have been so, so kind to me

Bridge

There’s no shadow You won’t light up
Mountain You won’t climb up
Coming after me
There’s no wall You won’t kick down
Lie You won’t tear down
Coming after me

Lyrics or text source


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center