HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 228, STAND UP by CYNTHIA ERIVO (Cover) ENG/ESP


Hey everybody, I welcome us all to HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 228. I am Rubiiess and for this week's entry I will be singing a cover of STAND UP by CYNTHIA ERIVO.

Stand up by Cynthia Erivo is a song of freedom on how the blacks gain their freedom from the whites, the blacks were kept slaves by the whites and treated hardly, they were discriminated because of the colour of their skin.

Everyone needs freedom in one way or the order, freedom from some issues of life, freedom from self, freedom from family and freedoms from different places and occasions in life. Only a free man can express himself well, only a free person can learn to know more about himself and explore more in life.

LYRICS
I been walkin' with my face turned to the sun
Weight on my shoulders, bullet in my gun
Oh, I got eyes in the back of my head just in case I have to run
I do what I can when I can while I can for my people
While the clouds roll back and the stars fill the night

That's when I'm gonna stand up
Take my people with me
Together we are going to a brand new home
Far across the river
Can you hear freedom calling?
Calling me to answer
Gonna keep on keepin' on
I can feel it in my bones

Early in the mornin' before the sun begins to shine
Gonna start movin' towards that separating line
I'm wading through muddy waters, you know I got a made-up mind
And I don't mind if I lose any blood on the way to salvation
And I'll fight with the strength that I got until I die

So I'm gonna stand up
Take my people with me
Together we are going to a brand new home
Far across the river
Can you hear freedom calling?
Calling me to answer
Gonna keep on keepin' on

Lyrics or text source

ESP
Hola a todos, les doy la bienvenida a la SEMANA 97 del FESTIVAL DE MÚSICA HIVE - RONDA 1. Soy Rubiiess y para la entrada de esta semana cantaré una versión de STAND UP de CYNTHIA ERIVO. Stand up de Cynthia Erivo es una canción de libertad sobre cómo los negros obtuvieron su libertad de los blancos, los negros fueron mantenidos como esclavos por los blancos y tratados duramente, fueron discriminados por el color de su piel. Todo el mundo necesita libertad en un sentido u orden, libertad de algunas cuestiones de la vida, libertad de uno mismo, libertad de la familia y libertades de diferentes lugares y ocasiones de la vida. Sólo un hombre libre puede expresarse bien, sólo una persona libre puede aprender a saber más de sí mismo y explorar más en la vida. LÍRICA He estado caminando con la cara vuelta hacia el sol Peso sobre mis hombros, bala en mi arma Oh, tengo ojos en la nuca por si acaso tengo que correr Hago lo que puedo cuando puedo mientras puedo por mi gente Mientras las nubes retroceden y las estrellas llenan la noche Ahí es cuando me voy a levantar Lleva a mi gente conmigo Juntos vamos a un nuevo hogar Lejos al otro lado del río ¿Puedes oír el llamado de la libertad? Llamándome para contestar Voy a seguir adelante Puedo sentirlo en mis huesos Temprano en la mañana antes de que el sol comience a brillar Voy a empezar a moverme hacia esa línea divisoria Estoy caminando por aguas turbias, sabes que tengo una decisión Y no me importa si pierdo sangre en el camino a la salvación. Y lucharé con la fuerza que tengo hasta que muera Así que me voy a poner de pie Lleva a mi gente conmigo Juntos vamos a un nuevo hogar Lejos al otro lado del río ¿Puedes oír el llamado de la libertad? Llamándome para contestar Voy a seguir adelante


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments