Open Mic Week 125 Nothing Is Impossible

I wasn't sure what to make of this weeks theme, so I chose something obvious. 'Magic' is a song by the Scottish band Pilot. It was a hit in 1974. I would have been 7 years old when it was popular, but I remember hearing it on the radio.
The writer David Paton, says it was inspired by the magical sunrise he witnessed on Blackford Hill in Edinburgh.

I added some harmonies and drums after I finished recording the piano and main vocal... I just thought as it's originally a rock songs it needed something extra. Unfortunately I don't play lead guitar, so I had to put a solo in on the piano...I think it's a poor substitute really but I tried my best.
I hope you enjoy it.

Here's the original..

lyrics
Oh, ho, ho, it's magic, you know
Never believe it's not so
It's magic, you know
Never believe it's not so

Never been awake
Never seen a day break
Leaning on my pillow in the morning
Lazy day in bed
Music in my head
Crazy music playing in the morning light

Oh, ho, ho, it's magic, you know
Never believe it's not so
It's magic, you know
Never believe it's not so

I love my sunny day
Dream of far away
Dreaming on my pillow in the morning
Never been awake
Never seen a day break
Leaning on my pillow in the morning light

Oh, ho, ho, it's magic, you know
Never believe it's not so
It's magic, you know
Never believe it's not so

Oh, ho, ho, it's magic, you know
Never believe it's not so
It's magic, you know
Never believe it's not so

source atozlyrics.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center