HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 226; HEAL THE WORLD COVERED BY PJWELRY


Hello hive open mic community

It's week 226 with the theme "My Prayer," and I will be presenting a song by Michael Jackson titled "Heal the World." This song is about setting aside our differences and conflicts and working together with love to create a better world where everyone can live in peace and harmony.

I pray and hope that someday we will achieve a world where we can walk at night without worry, where there are no riots due to high prices and the cost of living, where we help one another to survive rather than planning harm, where our loved ones do not sacrifice themselves in vain, and where there is no discrimination of any kind. I hope you enjoy my cover of this powerful song.

Lyrics

There's a place in your heart
And I know that it is love
And this place could be much brighter than tomorrow

And if you really try
You'll find there's no need to cry
In this place you'll feel there's no hurt or sorrow

There are ways to get there
If you care enough for the living
Make a little space
Make a better place

Heal the world
Make it a better place
For you and for me
And the entire human race
There are people dying
If you care enough for the living
Make a better place
For you and for me

We could fly so high
Let our spirits never die
In my heart I feel you are all my brothers

Create a world with no fear
Together we'll cry happy tears
See the nations turn their swords into plowshares

Full Lyrics

Thank you for listening


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now