HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 227: JUST THE WAY YOU ARE COVERED BY PJWELRY


Hello Hive Open Mic Community

It's week 227 with the theme "Power of a Kiss," and I will be presenting a song by Bruno Mars titled "Just the Way You Are."

It's a beautiful song about appreciating someone's beauty even when they feel they are not perfect. The part 'Her lips, her lips, I could kiss them all day if she'd let me' is not only talking about physical attraction but also about the deep appreciation, admiration, and affection he has for her. It shows that she has a special place in his heart and that his love for her is unconditional. It doesn’t matter what imperfections she might see in herself; to him, she is perfect and wonderfully created.

Lyrics

Oh, her eyes, her eyes
Make the stars look like they're not shinin'
Her hair, her hair
Falls perfectly without her trying
She's so beautiful
And I tell her every day
Yeah

I know, I know
When I compliment her she won't believe
And it's so, it's so
Sad to think that she don't see what I see
But every time she asks me, "Do I look okay?"
I say

When I see your face (face, face...)
There's not a thing that I would change
'Cause you're amazing (amazing)
Just the way you are (are)
And when you smile (smile, smile...)
The whole world stops and stares for a while
'Cause, girl, you're amazing (amazing)
Just the way you are (are)
Yeah

Her lips, her lips
I could kiss them all day if she'd let me
Her laugh, her laugh
She hates but I think it's so sexy
She's so beautiful
And I tell her every day

Oh you know, you know, you know
I'd never ask you to change
If perfect's what you're searching for
Then just stay the same
So don't even bother asking if you look okay
You know I'll say,

Full Lyrics


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now