HIVE OPEN MIC WEEK 227 / Cover of Give me a kiss


Hive open mic week 227 I'm Peter Jacob @picazzy005 on this wonderful week on Hive open mic ill be swinging the cover of give me a kiss by Crash Adams.
As the theme of the week is The power of a Kiss, I chose this song which tells a story about the first time you had your first kiss and how that time will always be in your memory, it's something that you almost never forget.
I hope you all like my cover of the song.
I want to thank the organisers of this event for organising it.
Thank you all for reading and watching.
Lyrics
Sometimes I wish that I could just quit
But then the other times
There's nobody better than this
Even though you never listen
And you're always right
And I guess I would've never fit your type
Except for that first night
We're two kids under that moonlight
We ate McDonald's at midnight
Became the best of friends
I remember our first time in Barcelona
That morning I was so hungover
I never thought that all roads led to this
So give me a kiss
Sometimes you say that I'm just too much
But then the other times
Feels like I give you the world and I won't give up
Oh, I never listen
And I take too long (and I take too long, and take too)
And I guess I would've never fit your song
Except for that first night
We're two kids under that moonlight
We ate McDonald's at midnight
Became the best of friends
I remember our first time in Barcelona
That morning I was so hungover
I never thought that all roads led to this
So give me a kiss (give me a)
Give me a kiss
Give me a kiss (give me a)
Give me a kiss
Except for that first night
We're two kids under that moonlight
We ate McDonald's at midnight
Became the best of friends
I remember our first time in Barcelona
That morning I was so hungover
I never thought that all roads led to this
So give me a kiss (give me a)
Give me a kiss
Give me a kiss (give me a)
Give me a kiss
Source: Musixmatch


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments