RE: RE: 🎵 Hive Open Mic 125 - Worldwide Live Music Event
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 Hive Open Mic 125 - Worldwide Live Music Event

RE: 🎵 Hive Open Mic 125 - Worldwide Live Music Event


Hello community, for this week 125 we are united by an inspiring theme, proposed by our recent Spotlight Artist @bernice001: "Nothing is Impossible". This theme made me go through the lyrics of many songs until I found the one that I saw that best fit what I wanted to express with respect to that idea: the song "El Hombre de la Cima", (The man on top). This song was successfully performed by Jose Luis Rodriguez " The Puma" several decades ago. It talks about a man who, located on top of a mountain, seeks a special encounter with the Creator, asks and pleads for himself and for all Humanity. At one point he even says "I alone can't I'm aware" and... that's what it's all about. Nothing is impossible for God. And nothing is impossible for us...if we are with Him. "He said to them: What is impossible with men, is possible with God." Gospel according to S Luke 18,27
@orlandobello/hive-open-mic-week-125

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now